PDA

View Full Version : Resolution Prob on chronicles of riddick


phatbastard
03-01-06, 02:36 AM
Hey guys i got a problem with 'the chronicles of riddick escape from butchers bay'. It will not let me change the resolution higher then 800x600 and this is with a 7800GTX. I have tried the latest nvidia driver which states it fixed this problem and I have also gone to evga website and downloaded their nvidia driver with no luck on either, any ideas? No way will i play this game at 800x600.:thumbdwn:

K-1
03-01-06, 06:45 AM
hmm, there is a patch for the game that corrects some things, have you tried that? you can get it here http://www.vugames.com/file_list.do?gamePlatformId=1839

Darkoz
03-01-06, 06:51 AM
Have you got the latest patch installed for Riddick which fixes a few problems with newer nVidia cards..........http://www.vugames.com/downloadfile.do?gamePlatformId=1839&mediaid=14480

Great game by the way.

SH64
03-01-06, 08:03 AM
Yep latest patch should fix it.

Quick420
12-21-06, 11:20 AM
re-insatlled ...patched to 1.1 still at 800x600.The support for this game is non-existant:(

Becoming
12-21-06, 02:47 PM
I just played it a month ago with my 7900 and had no issues running at 1280...

BioHazZarD
12-21-06, 03:40 PM
Thats cause this game is smooth as hell, never had any troubles with it once i patched it up.

OWA
12-21-06, 05:31 PM
I don't have to do this since it works fine for me but what about editing the config file and seeing if that works:

VID_MODE=1920 1200 32 60

The line is in the environment.cfg file.

roverXE
12-21-06, 05:41 PM
i remember having to change monitor driver to PnP or some sh*t like that - don't think it ever got patched

CaptNKILL
01-26-07, 12:40 AM
Just updating an old thread.

I had this problem as well and as roverXE said, switching my monitor driver over to the default "Plug and Play" driver fixed it. :)

So, thanks rover. I can go all the way up to 2048x1536@85hz right in the game menus now. :)

I can run the game smoothly at that res in 2.0++ mode too. :D