PDA

View Full Version : Having trouble with BattleField 1942 (Please Help)


Fook Me
01-27-03, 07:14 PM
It always stutters even though I put it on Medium detail and I have a very good system to run it on, is it my RAM because I only got 256mgs of PC2100 DDR RAM???

The Baron
01-27-03, 07:17 PM
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=6700

Fook Me
01-27-03, 07:19 PM
I read that already, but I still dont know how to fix it :( Do I need 512mgs of RAM to make it run alot smoother??? Cause on my cous' comp, it runs fine and he has a 1.6ghz Pentium 4 Processor and 512mgs of DDR RAM, and the same video card as mine, and it runs smooth? So is it the RAM?

Fook Me
01-27-03, 11:10 PM
Anybody please?

pelly
01-28-03, 03:27 PM
Did you enable hardware sound in the sound option tab? That will make a HUGE difference over software audio...

Worth a shot...

:D

LiquidX
01-30-03, 12:15 AM
I would say it is the ram giveing you probs. I run the game with a Ti4200 and it runs fine but does sometimes stutter.

pelly
01-30-03, 09:25 AM
Also, what resolution are you trying to run at? Any IQ features?

Are you comparing the performance of the two systems when running at the same settings?

:confused:

volt
01-30-03, 09:54 AM
I assume you have the latest patch which fixes some stuttering :p

Jovi
01-30-03, 11:54 AM
What soundcard do you have? I have a SB Live and had to tinker with the sound settings and turn hardware off. Game runs as smooth as a babies bottom now.