PDA

View Full Version : 7800GTX flashed to 7900?


Eltigre88
04-17-06, 08:15 PM
Has anyone tried to do this? Is it even fesible? Just something to get you computer brains running.(pirate)

AthlonXP1800
04-17-06, 08:30 PM
:lol: That impossible because G71 is different core, if it were use G70 core then you can flash it to 7900.

keith33
04-17-06, 08:44 PM
You led us on under false pretenses, way to go. :(

Its impossible, that's like saying jakUp is going to skip next generation.

saturnotaku
04-17-06, 08:55 PM
You led us on under false pretenses, way to go.

Yeah, I fixed that. Probably should close it too, but we'll see where this goes.

Eltigre88
04-17-06, 09:30 PM
Sorry I was only dreaming. Why does VIVO skip generations???

The Bigman
04-17-06, 10:57 PM
Vim!!!!

Eltigre88
04-18-06, 06:48 PM
Vim!!!!

english?

AthlonXP1800
04-18-06, 06:53 PM
english?

In english (http://dictionary.cambridge.org/define.asp?key=88330&dict=CALD) I guess that mean old fashioned.