PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about going for water cooling

a12ctic
04-23-06, 11:57 AM
This summer i think i want to get water cooling for my box, the specs are in my sig, i would like to see how far i can push my processor. I would like both my processor and graphics card to be cooled with water, nothing eles. Any suggestions on what i should get?

PSYCHODAD
04-23-06, 12:43 PM
I'm new to WCooling myself. Just ordered a Koolance Exos for my cpu. Don't know how good it'll be though. Should be here this coming week.

pkirby11
04-23-06, 01:04 PM
I'm new to WCooling myself. Just ordered a Koolance Exos for my cpu. Don't know how good it'll be though. Should be here this coming week.

I know most would say the Exos isn't hardcore watercooling, but I can tell you I just got one last week and I've been nothing but happy with it. My CPU doesn't seem to run on idle to much cooler than stock, probably about 5 to 10C cooler which isn't bad. As for the GPU's, I run two x1900s in crossfire and under load I was hitting 76C and idle was about 56C, now I idle at 43C and load at about 48C to 56C at tops. The nice thing about water cooling is that you don't always see lower temps at idle but when things heat up the temps stay lower.

The exos-2 is very nice, no worrys about setting up the pump, radiators, or resiovior it's all their in a nice external kit. I had plenty of tubing and no worry of leaks, it went so well and my noise level has dropped greatly. Best investment I ever made, a bit pricy but worth it. I only wish Koolance would include a water block for the kit at the price they sell them. Short of that it's great. :D