PDA

View Full Version : Nvidia ForceWare 84.66

bobby98762001
05-13-06, 11:07 AM
Hey Folks,
I have an Nvidia Geforce 6700 XL PCI video card in my system connected directly to my Sony LCD HDTV using the DVI connection on the graphics card.
I am quite new to all this HDTV but as HDTV broadcasts have not arrived in my country I have only standard analog TV available to me (480i??). When I connect my analog cable to my tuner card the picture quality is quite bad compared to when i connect my analog cable directly to my Sony TV.
Are there predefined settings/profiles for the graphics card out there that will enable me to improve this picture? Will simply setting my video display card to 480i improve this? Does the TV tuner software i have installed on my PC have an impact with regards quality of the picture? Currently I use Medion Power Cinema 4.7, What software would you recommend in order to get a good TV picture from my analog cable going through my tuner card.
Is there a users manual for the above ForceWare 84.66 driver?
Is the ForeWare 84.66 the latest & best driver available for my graphics card?
Are there wizards available that will help me set my card up correctly depending on if i want HDTV of SDTV?
Any help greatly appreciated.
Thanks In advance
Rob

bobby98762001
05-13-06, 01:29 PM
can anyone help me on this matter?
is this the correct group to post?
thanks
Rob

sharangad
05-13-06, 03:16 PM
Hey Folks,
When I connect my analog cable to my tuner card the picture quality is quite bad compared to when i connect my analog cable directly to my Sony TV.

The quality of your recording and how you see them depend on these:

1) The quality of the analogue cable signal. This seems to be alright since you said it looks fine on yer TV.