PDA

View Full Version : nforce5 9.34 Drivers might work with nforce4


Pages : [1] 2

saweetnesstrev
05-23-06, 08:38 AM
ftp://download.nvidia.com/Windows/nForce/9.34/

:)

xgman
05-23-06, 09:15 AM
might??

macachia
05-23-06, 11:10 AM
did nv firewall just disappear from these drivers? :thumbdwn:

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 11:18 AM
good, NV firewall was useless

Phyxion
05-23-06, 11:22 AM
good, NV firewall was useless
Agree, I prefer to have a firewall from Sunbelt/Kerio or something, nice and good quality(nana2)

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 01:27 PM
it should work

this is straight from PDF

Supported NVIDIA nForce Systems
Note: All nForce systems are supported with the following exceptions: nForce1, nForce
Mobile edition processors, and nForce server class processors
NVIDIA FirstPacket and NVIDIA Teaming
The NVIDIA Networking FirstPacket and Teaming features (see Adjusting Network
Performance — NVIDIA FirstPacket and Increasing Network Bandwidth & Fault
Tolerance — NVIDIA Teaming) support only the following NVIDIA® nForce™
versions:
• NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI
• NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI
• NVIDIA nForce 570 Ultra
NVIDIA TCP/IP Acceleration
The NVIDIA Networking TCP/IP feature (see “Adjusting Network Performance —
NVIDIA TCP/IP Acceleration” on page 17) supports the following NVIDIA®
nForce™ systems:
• NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI
• NVIDIA nForce 570 SLI
Table 1.1 Software, Memory, and Disk Space Requirements
Software Memory Disk space
for English
Disk Space for Non-
English Languages
nForce Ethernet driver for Windows XP/
2000 and Windows XP 64
3 MB 500 KB
Approximately 500 KB
NVDIA Networking Control Panel 12 MB 7 MB per language
NVIDIA Corporation 6
CHAPTER 1
Introduction and System Requirements
• NVIDIA nForce 570 Ultra
• NVIDIA nForce 570
• NVIDIA nForce 550
• NVIDIA nForce 430
• NVIDIA nForce 410
• NVIDIA nForce4
• NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra
• NVIDIA nForce4 Ultra Intel Edition
• NVIDIA nForce4 SLI
• NVIDIA nForce4 SLI Intel Edition
• NVIDIA nForce4 SLI X16
• NVIDIA nForce4 SLI XE Intel Edition
• NVIDIA nForce4 Professional IO‐4
• NVIDIA nForce4 Professional Pro
• NVIDIA nForce4 Professional Pro SLI
• NVIDIA nForce3 Pro250
• NVIDIA nForce3 250Gb
• NVIDIA nForce3 Ultra
• NVIDIA nForce3 250
• NVIDIA nForce3 150
• NVIDIA nForce2 MCP2S
7 NVIDIA Networkng User’s Guide – Version 1.0
CHAPTER 1
Introduction and System Requirements
Supported Processors
• All AMD K7 (except Duron) processors
• AMD Athlon 64 FX processors
• AMD Opteron processors
• AMD Sempron processors
• Intel® Pentium® 4 processor with Hyperthreading support

protoNium
05-23-06, 01:48 PM
2 thread? lol.. so anyone dare to test this with their system? :D

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 01:56 PM
i will once i get home

nvidia PDF says that it works, so it better work

MEI
05-23-06, 02:17 PM
NVFirewall is not included in NAM 60.xx...

I tested nForce 9.34, it works properly for me, exept Ethernet that crashes...

If you want to try my modded one : ... Only Ethernet might BSOD at install... As usual, uninstall olded drivers before updating.
http://troglo.u-strasbg.fr/~3fmauricard/nware/nware_x64_06-06_beta2.exe
http://troglo.u-strasbg.fr/~3fmauricard/nware/nware_x86_06-06_beta2.exe

macachia
05-23-06, 04:08 PM
NVFirewall is not included in NAM 60.xx...

I tested nForce 9.34, it works properly for me, exept Ethernet that crashes...

If you want to try my modded one : ... Only Ethernet might BSOD at install... As usual, uninstall olded drivers before updating.
http://troglo.u-strasbg.fr/~3fmauricard/nware/nware_x64_06-06_beta2.exe
http://troglo.u-strasbg.fr/~3fmauricard/nware/nware_x86_06-06_beta2.exe

so thats nv firewall for the 9.34 drivers? how can i install correctly pls? thanks

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 05:29 PM
ok, i got it fully working on my 64bit machine, i will try to install them on my 32 bit machine in few minutes

squall_leonhart
05-23-06, 06:53 PM
NvFirewall is USELESS, i've only seen it ever create problems.

Mei, i would like to work with you on trying to integrate a method of having separate sets for Nforce 3/4 and Nforce 5. possibly adding a 2 onto the files of separate sets.

i think this will be the only way to make it work.

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 07:20 PM
installed it on my 32bit machine too, works perfectly

squall_leonhart
05-23-06, 07:31 PM
what is in your machines?

MEI
05-24-06, 11:24 AM
NvFirewall is USELESS, i've only seen it ever create problems.

Mei, i would like to work with you on trying to integrate a method of having separate sets for Nforce 3/4 and Nforce 5. possibly adding a 2 onto the files of separate sets.

i think this will be the only way to make it work.
I've actually 2 branches of drivers set, but I've to mange 2 version of each language's readme... and 2 nsis script.

I'll see if I can or not merge x64 and x86 or simply have one script for the two branches... (for easier updates)

I think another solution is to have multiple install profile (what I used) with "hidden" subsection in for example Ethernet that point to different file version.

MEI
05-24-06, 11:32 AM
Note that I've updated my two Drivers Package (same URL as earlier in this thread).

Changes are :
x64 : updates in ReadMe, adding support for MCP61 in IDE.
x86 : same as x64, plus Audio 4.65 and SMBus 4.56.

nekrosoft13
05-24-06, 11:54 AM
what is in your machines?

Mine?

main
ASUS A8N SLI Premium + 4400+ Windows XP Pro
ECS KN1 + 3200+ Windows XP Pro X64

protoNium
05-24-06, 12:19 PM
The network driver work fine with my DFI Lanparty Ultra-D nForce 3 mobo..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/1130/ntune2kw.png

But the storage driver can't be installed...

squall_leonhart
05-24-06, 04:58 PM
define can't?

protoNium
05-24-06, 05:32 PM
define can't?

When in installation process it says it just installed, but after restarting, i check the device manager IDE ATA/ATAPI Controllers it just show a windows default driver.. both for IDE parallel and sata
i uninstall and clean the driver a couple of times and install it back, it just the same,, so i use the 6.66 version instead of 6.67

squall_leonhart
05-24-06, 06:17 PM
ok, sounds like either the device id isn't in the inf or the driver isn't set up properly

nekrosoft13
05-24-06, 10:09 PM
When in installation process it says it just installed, but after restarting, i check the device manager IDE ATA/ATAPI Controllers it just show a windows default driver.. both for IDE parallel and sata
i uninstall and clean the driver a couple of times and install it back, it just the same,, so i use the 6.66 version instead of 6.67

try doing it manually from device manager

squall_leonhart
05-24-06, 10:33 PM
delete all the files from (nvidia/nforcewin2kxp/9.34/IDE/win2kxp) except for the raidtools

and unpack this ace into there.

http://www.gamerzhq.info/downloads/WinXP.ace

nekrosoft13
05-24-06, 10:55 PM
whats is the source for 6.67 storage drivers?
is there 6.67 for x64 too?

MEI
05-25-06, 03:15 AM
The network driver work fine with my DFI Lanparty Ultra-D nForce 3 mobo..

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/1130/ntune2kw.png

But the storage driver can't be installed...
Using my updated remix ??? Because it always works with nF3 with these INFs... :)

EDIT :
http://troglo.u-strasbg.fr/~3fmauricard/nware/nware_x86_06-06_beta2.exe
http://troglo.u-strasbg.fr/~3fmauricard/nware/nware_x64_06-06_beta2.exe