PDA

View Full Version : Nforce 9.34 & Ntune 5.00.4.06


saweetnesstrev
05-23-06, 08:39 AM
ftp://download.nvidia.com/Windows/nForce/nTune/5.00.04.06/

:)

OWA
05-23-06, 08:40 AM
Thanks!

NoWayDude
05-23-06, 09:12 AM
Bsods on my board with the ethernet controler on my board
Stay away from it

Grechie
05-23-06, 09:45 AM
Just installed it, love how its integrated into the control panel, love new features too, damn, such a flood of new releases...n i LOVE IT!!!!

bob1029
05-23-06, 09:48 AM
doesnt do anything for me... cant even control gpu fan speed... doesnt read crap from the mainboard, all sliders except fsb are greyed out. Additionally the nvidia monitor eats 99% cpu when running. Id venture to say that this is the worst pile of s**t ive ever installed. This comming from someone who installed Windows ME a few times.

OWA
05-23-06, 11:07 AM
It is working pretty well on my system (nforce4). CPU usage is between 0-3%. Like all the other versions of ntune, some options are grayed out since my current bios doesn't support them all.

protoNium
05-23-06, 01:20 PM
so anyone can list down each version of the driver in there?

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 02:04 PM
Bsods on my board with the ethernet controler on my board
Stay away from it

i will mess around with it at home

according to nvidia PDF it should work

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=895881&postcount=6

tweaked
05-23-06, 02:57 PM
hard locks my a8n32sli, is there a secret?

saweetnesstrev
05-23-06, 03:22 PM
wow it detect wrong things on my nforce2 board

Twigbutt
05-23-06, 03:32 PM
hard locks my a8n32sli, is there a secret?
Mine too. I have the new beta video drivers and it locks up if I try to open the CP, since I guess the two are intergrated now.:thumbdwn:

Greasy
05-23-06, 03:34 PM
hard locks my a8n32sli, is there a secret?

Every version of nTune does this to my 32sli. :thumbdwn:

Twigbutt
05-23-06, 03:47 PM
Every version of nTune does this to my 32sli. :thumbdwn:
Huh, my first time trying it since it was supposed to be so wiz bang special when used with the new beta drivers. Oh well, out it comes. :p

squall_leonhart
05-23-06, 07:42 PM
Did you guys uninstall your current ethernet driver or install over the top.

from what ive been told you need to uninstall it completely first otherwise theres a registry error

nekrosoft13
05-23-06, 08:11 PM
to be on safe side, uninstall nforce completly, before installing the new version

squall_leonhart
05-23-06, 09:31 PM
:P only uninstall the parts that you know there is an update for. :P

pharma
05-23-06, 09:42 PM
What I did was to install everything from the nforce 9.34 package except the ethernet drivers. After rebooting I installed only the ethernet drivers from the nForce driver set I was using before (nForce4_x16_6.85_winxp2k) in order to get the Nvidia Firewall ... it worked with no issues.

Enjoy,
Pharma

NoWayDude
05-24-06, 02:35 AM
Yup, that worked just fine.
Cheers

Wolfhound
05-25-06, 01:33 PM
Got problems with NVMonitor it gave me an error that says "an unsupported operation was attemped" :(

NoWayDude
05-25-06, 06:14 PM
Yup, same with me
Wonder if it's because of the board?

nekrosoft13
05-25-06, 08:43 PM
nvmonitor works fine for my on A8N SLI Premium in XP Pro

but on ECS KN1 Extreme in XP Pro 64bit, it doesn't display CPU usage

OrangeBlast
08-02-06, 02:17 AM
Damn, it Hard Locks on me too...

I'm running A8N32-SLI with the 1205 BIOS.

blast, bet it would have been a sweet utility!