PDA

View Full Version : Chaos Theory SM3.0 Bug?


Grechie
06-05-06, 07:48 AM
Hey guys, ive got forceware 91.28 installed, nothin touched, just patched chaos theory to 1.05 , and played, and i get this rendering bug
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h269/Grechie/prob.jpg

does anyone know a fix to it ? at random angels, the ocean and everything appears, but then as soon as you move back, it goes back to that crap?

|MaguS|
06-05-06, 07:49 AM
Are you forcing AA?

Grechie
06-05-06, 10:26 AM
Are you forcing AA?


nope, im running 16X AF though in the games menu, but ive tried turning it off too, no luck

squall_leonhart
06-05-06, 10:46 AM
download and try 91.29

shabby
06-05-06, 05:40 PM
Scct runs fine with 91.28's with my 7900gt, that does look wierd though.

davit
06-12-06, 04:43 AM
The last fully functional driver for Chaos Theory using SM3.0 is 81.98.
I have the same problem with all 84.xx and 91.31. Haven't tested 83.xx and 87.xx.

Scct runs fine with 91.28's with my 7900gt, that does look wierd though.

shabby, are you sure you are running full SM3.0 (HDR, Tone mapping, soft shadows)? This issue is not visible with default settings.

|MaguS|
06-12-06, 05:22 AM
Just installed and patched the game, once I reboot I will test it out. Got a save at that given point? If not I will be starting from the beginning...

Will update this post with what I have found using the 91.28 drivers.

EDIT:

With the 1.05 Patch I can find nothing wrong, The game is running smooth at 1920x1200 with full SM3.0, no graphical issues from what I can see. So unless its that specific spot, theres something wrong on your end.

davit
06-12-06, 06:47 AM
it is possible, that this is related only to 6xxx series, or specifically to 6600, because only owners of 6600 are complaining.

|MaguS|
06-12-06, 06:54 AM
I'll check my roommates PC later today, He has a 6600GT.