PDA

View Full Version : New nTune, but will it work finally?


Pixelsmack
06-23-06, 02:20 PM
Never had much luck with nVidia's own tuner applet.

http://fileforum.betanews.com/detail/NVIDIA_nTune/1102529481/1

|MaguS|
06-23-06, 03:28 PM
What didn't work? Every version I ever tried (not like it was many though) always seemed to work fine for me...

Pixelsmack
06-23-06, 04:34 PM
Well it does work and integrates well in to the new video driver panel. It still doesn't detect my memory speeds correctly.

But, I don't over clock. I underclock actually, video that is. I also noticed that when doing per program settings it can drop the settings and even change your main settings. Buggy. But that has nothing to do with nTune. That's the video driver.

nippyjun
06-23-06, 06:01 PM
Well it does work and integrates well in to the new video driver panel. It still doesn't detect my memory speeds correctly.

But, I don't over clock. I underclock actually, video that is. I also noticed that when doing per program settings it can drop the settings and even change your main settings. Buggy. But that has nothing to do with nTune. That's the video driver.

When you say that ntune doesn't detect your memory speeds correctly do you mean your system memory or your vid card memory?

The reason i ask is becaus CPUz and nTune have different system memory speeds listed and i wonder which one is actually correct?

My memory is set at 667 in the bios and i have my cpu running at 9x334.

CPUz sees the memory at 501mhz x 2 =1002mhz.
Ntune says that the memory clock is 667 and the memory bus frequency is 1107.

This is an AM2 system w/ DDR2 memory.

Which is correct?

Pixelsmack
06-23-06, 06:05 PM
I am referring to the system emory speeds. Video card speeds get reported correctly

OWA
06-23-06, 08:26 PM
It's also available at Nvidia:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/ntune_5.00.06.06.html

whiskeychaser
06-23-06, 09:19 PM
Does Ntune support an amd 4400 x2 for overclocking etc? I read this in the user guide and being a noob didn't know if multi processor=multicore. "Note: nTune does not support overclocking, underclocking, or performance autotuning on multi-processor systems."

j0j081
06-24-06, 07:14 AM
hasn't this been out for a while or is it a newer version?

nippyjun
06-24-06, 09:50 AM
hasn't this been out for a while or is it a newer version?

This is a newer version.

JRd1st
06-24-06, 10:04 AM
This is a newer version.
nTune used to work well for me when I had my FX-55, but it doesn't support X2's last I looked. :cry: