PDA

View Full Version : Memory mean to be 2-3-3-6 yet cpuz SPD bit says 3-3-3-8


K007
06-29-06, 11:57 PM
Corsair 2.0 GB TWINX-3200C2 (400MHz) 2-3-3-6
Thats the ram i have. I run 1:1 i can manually set it to 2-3-3-6-1T seems ok but when i run cpuz in that SPD info down below about the memory info it says

@200Mhz = 3-3-3-8

I thought this ram was rated 2-3-3-6 and it should auto detect?

PS:I dont have my PC now its @ the shop because the 7900gtx is dead -.-.

Rytr
06-30-06, 12:12 AM
If you are looking at the timings table in SPD that does not show what you are actually running. The pull down in the memory section, main menu, shows what you are actually running.

K007
06-30-06, 09:35 AM
Yea if i set Auto it picks up 3-3-3-8 i can manually change it to 2-3-3-6, but in the SPD thing it says @ 200mhz its 3-3-3-8

Superfly
06-30-06, 09:38 AM
if you can run the right timings then I would'nt worry.

|MaguS|
06-30-06, 09:40 AM
SPD is just what the memory is saying what its onchip default is, its nothing to worry about. My SPD says 250@3,3,2,8 while Im running it at 260@3,3,2,7 with default voltage. :)

K007
06-30-06, 08:59 PM
Cool, thanks for the info ><