PDA

View Full Version : Am i missing something?


K007
07-10-06, 04:11 AM
http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/7152/s3kg.jpg

Nforce 4 SLI based motherboard btw..

I just feel like i am missing some other driver here...

For Ethernet i use Marvel and Audio AC'97.

j0j081
07-10-06, 05:45 AM
That looks fine then.

K007
07-11-06, 12:21 AM
My Nforce3 Motherboard has something called GART drivers...i think its for AGP systems?

j0j081
07-11-06, 09:24 AM
yeah mine has that to but it hasn't been updated in ages so don't worry about it.

squall_leonhart
07-12-06, 07:47 AM
depends on the gart version being used.

my pack has gart 4.40 the last official has gart 4.36

K007
07-12-06, 08:34 AM
But i dont have any GART installed..it dosen't show up on the insatalltion..it is there on my AGP system, dosen't show up on my PCI-E system.

squall_leonhart
07-12-06, 09:27 AM
thats normal

Gart isn't needed for PCI-E as the GART is the Graphic Addressing Reallocation Table for AGP ports.

EverGreen
07-12-06, 09:33 AM
thats normal

Gart isn't needed for PCI-E as the GART is the Graphic Addressing Reallocation Table for AGP ports.

But how do they this in LongHorn Vista, is there also a GART onboard or is there another driver whom have a simulair AGP device controller driver?

Because there still comming new AGP cards out and new AGP Mobo's....(nana2)

squall_leonhart
07-12-06, 09:43 AM
Windows XP has a built in gart driver for VIA and SIS and some others.

NV provide the NV Gart

EverGreen
07-12-06, 10:02 AM
Then it should time to have some inspection on it with ollydbg, how all works inside for some tweaking....