PDA

View Full Version : Nforce X16 Intel Pulled Why?


The Bigman
07-10-06, 07:38 PM
Why are the x16 July Nforce 4 drivers pulled from Nvidia site?

OWA
07-10-06, 07:41 PM
See here for the drivers just released:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_winxp64_6.86.html

and here for feedback:

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=73053

Download still works for me.

Edit: I just realized these are XP64. I wonder if the ones I installed were XP64 as well. :( Hmm, are the drivers compatible like that?

Edit 2: Nevermind, I had the right ones. :)

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_win2k_6.86.html (for xp32).

The Bigman
07-10-06, 08:00 PM
Thats weird, I see them here but type www.nvidia.com go to platform and i see nforce intel amd x16 from 2/6. Thats weird very weird.

squall_leonhart
07-10-06, 08:02 PM
See here for the drivers just released:

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_winxp64_6.86.html

and here for feedback:

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=73053

Download still works for me.

Edit: I just realized these are XP64. I wonder if the ones I installed were XP64 as well. :( Hmm, are the drivers compatible like that?

Edit 2: Nevermind, I had the right ones. :)

http://www.nvidia.com/object/nforce_nf4_win2k_6.86.html (for xp32).

i hope you didn't install the audio driver :O

garikfox
07-10-06, 08:04 PM
They re-edited it,

All Nforce4 and no Intel SLI edition thats all.. No biggie. :)

( i dont mean Intel x16, Thats still there for 6.86) the older has been removed.

OrangeBlast
07-10-06, 08:56 PM
uhh, I'm confused. I an ASUS A8N32-SLI x16 PIC-E ...do I download the Nfoce Intel x16 even though I have an AMD?

Doesn't make sense, if use to say Nforce INTEL/AMD X16 ...now it only says INTEL.

wtf?

OWA
07-10-06, 09:36 PM
i hope you didn't install the audio driver :O
I don't use it so I didn't install it.

squall_leonhart
07-10-06, 09:46 PM
uhh, I'm confused. I an ASUS A8N32-SLI x16 PIC-E ...do I download the Nfoce Intel x16 even though I have an AMD?

Doesn't make sense, if use to say Nforce INTEL/AMD X16 ...now it only says INTEL.

wtf?

eh?

The Bigman
07-10-06, 11:05 PM
So they rolled everything up in one driver set. That still doesnet explain why their not on nvidia .com but the guy has a link at the top of this thread. weird not the same though.