PDA

View Full Version : First time to Oblivion

Pages : [1] 2

Bearclaw
08-09-06, 12:49 AM
I just ordered "Oblivion 4: Elder Scrolls" (I think that is what it is called) from that one site that had the sale for 30 bucks. I am totally new to this game but the graphics look amazing and the sense of wandering aroudn and just aimlessy roaming around sounded cool so I want to check out the whole game. I need a background/facts/tips/hints at what to expect, and what to do. Thanks guys. Any information would be great. :)

The_gray_fox
08-09-06, 01:09 AM
ok check out this site it has everything you need to know about oblivion http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Oblivion:Oblivion also if you need help creating a character read my thread under this titled" creating a character"

Bearclaw
08-09-06, 05:11 PM
It comes tomorrow..I can't wait to try this out. I wish it would get here faster.

The_gray_fox
08-09-06, 06:20 PM
lol i bet

de><ta
08-09-06, 07:08 PM
The start of the game is fairly self introductory. Do not read manuals etc. they just spoil the experience (they are good when playing it through the second or third time). Just explore everything, its nice discovering things on your own especially in a rich game such as oblivion.

Bearclaw
08-09-06, 07:21 PM
The start of the game is fairly self introductory. Do not read manuals etc. they just spoil the experience (they are good when playing it through the second or third time). Just explore everything, its nice discovering things on your own especially in a rich game such as oblivion.

Ya i mainly bought it because it boasts it's expansice enviroment. I love that about games, exploring on my own. I was a big fan of Zelda: OCarina of time for N64 because of that. :D

crainger
08-09-06, 08:04 PM
Ya i mainly bought it because it boasts it's expansice enviroment. I love that about games, exploring on my own. I was a big fan of Zelda: OCarina of time for N64 because of that. :D

Well prepare to explore!