PDA

View Full Version : BFG 7900 gtx oc Hardlock Issues

Dillariam
08-16-06, 01:07 AM
I recently bought parts for a new pc, and put it together. Everything went well until I started playing BF2 or CS:Source. My computer would hardlock and I would have to restart. I contacted BFG and they told me to RMA it. So I did and I just got back a new card. They said they replaced it, but I am still getting the same problems with this card. I updated all drivers and nothing has worked. Do you guys think it is just another bad card or could it be something I haven't thought of. I really don't want to be with out my PC for another week since classes start the 16th. Also I thought it was crappy that you have to spend the money to Rma the broken card back to BFG. If I would have known I would be having this much trouble with this card I would have just went ahead and spent 200 more dollars for the 7950 gx2. Here are my pc specs if anyone has an idea pls post.

MB DFI LP[UT]nF4 SLI-DR Exp NF4 939
CPU Opteron 170
MEM 1Gx2|CORSAIR Twinx2048-3200c2pt
PSU OCZ|OCZ600GXSSLI 600W
VGA BFG 7900GTX BFGR79512GTXOCSINE

crainger
08-16-06, 01:51 AM
Which parts are new?? Just the Vid card?

Dillariam
08-16-06, 05:43 AM
Everything is new. Just got the system like 2 weeks ago, but this is my second card to have since I had to rma the first one for the same issue.

crainger
08-16-06, 05:59 AM
Everything is new. Just got the system like 2 weeks ago, but this is my second card to have since I had to rma the first one for the same issue.

Are you sure it was the vid card in the first place?

Xion X2
08-16-06, 07:19 AM
Are you sure it was the vid card in the first place?

Well, that's what the guy's asking.

Have you changed your memory timings in your bios? Overclocked your CPU at all? This can cause games to crash or "hardlock," as you say, if you have too much of an overclock going.