PDA

View Full Version : Tikiman44's Conroe Rig and Benchmarks!


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 01:35 AM
Hey Everybody,

Tonight I will be pulling an all nighter to show off my new rig and post some benchmarks!:D

:jumping:

Stay tuned for lots of pics and benchmarks. (nana2)

http://imageigloo.com/images/258HOORAY.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/8906HOORAY2.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/3708HOORAY3.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/1054HOORAY5.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/6093HOORAY6.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/622HOORAY7.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/7321HOORAY8.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/2368HOORAY9.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/2528HOORAY10.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/5642HOORAY11.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/2796HOORAY12.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/1391HOORAY13.JPG

jAkUp
08-31-06, 01:36 AM
Nice!!!

crainger
08-31-06, 01:40 AM
Fetch!

Aphot
08-31-06, 01:47 AM
Nice!! I should have my system in about a month :/.

Roadhog
08-31-06, 01:50 AM
lookin good. :D

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 02:24 AM
HOLY CRAP!!!!! 20C CPU TEMPERATURE!!!!

(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 02:25 AM
Stay Tuned Installing Windows Now!!:d

Roadhog
08-31-06, 02:25 AM
HOLY CRAP!!!!! 20C CPU TEMPERATURE!!!!

(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)(nana2)

HOLY CRAP!... what is the ambient temp?

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 02:33 AM
HOLY CRAP!... what is the ambient temp?

Maybe 75F. This cooler is giving me better temps than I have ever had. I have more photos to share as I install windows...

PeterJensen
08-31-06, 02:49 AM
I'm pulling about 38c under full load with an ambient on about 20c :)

Tikimann44 got teh seXy hand0rz :)

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 03:06 AM
Please note that my overclocking pic, was before I installed windows and updated the BIOS and that I did not push it or tweak it. I'm just showing that it is overclocked.:D

http://imageigloo.com/images/5405HOORAY14.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/3281HOORAY15.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/9459HOORAY16.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/2589HOORAY17.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/599HOORAY18.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/1839HOORAY19.JPG

PeterJensen
08-31-06, 03:09 AM
So you disbled C1 and execute bit?

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 03:09 AM
Tikimann44 got teh seXy hand0rz :)

LOL!!

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 03:12 AM
So you disbled C1 and execute bit?

For the time being yes.

Fetch I think my rig is sexy if i could just say so myself.:D

http://imageigloo.com/images/1839HOORAY19.JPG

:jumping:

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 03:34 AM
What tool do you use? PCProbe shows lower temps most of the times... use Coretemp or something like that.

BIOS SO FAR:

http://imageigloo.com/images/4366HOORAY20.JPG

XP INSTALLED JUST RUNNING SOME UPDATES BEFORE THE BENCHMARKING, OVERCLOCKING, AND GAMING FUN BEGINS.

:D

CaptNKILL
08-31-06, 03:54 AM
Thats a really sweet looking rig tikiman.

Congrats! :D

PeterJensen
08-31-06, 04:20 AM
I must admit i dont like the Alienware towers :(

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 04:23 AM
Thats a really sweet looking rig tikiman.

Congrats! :D

HEY THANKS.:)

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 05:14 AM
This is at complete default settings with no overclock:

http://imageigloo.com/images/13153DMARK 06 DEFAULT.JPG
http://imageigloo.com/images/4767CPUZ DEFAULT.JPG

PeterJensen
08-31-06, 05:27 AM
I love that the CPU speed is 2"666" :)

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 05:33 AM
Little Higher! This overclock was completely done in Windows using nTune with no extra voltage.

http://www.uploadfile.info/uploads/c349c0c148.jpg

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 05:40 AM
Some more awesome temps:

http://imageigloo.com/images/667Sweet Temps.JPG

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 05:47 AM
SCREAMING WITH AWESOME COOLING!!!

http://imageigloo.com/images/6831Screaming!!!.JPG

Tikiman44
08-31-06, 06:03 AM
CHECK THIS OUT!!! I HAVEN'T EVEN GONE TO 3GHz YET!!!:D

http://imageigloo.com/images/4622KICKING!!.JPG

:jumping:

Only 1 7950 GX2 gets me this. I havn't even had to manually adjust the voltages yet.

:rofl ooooooo this is so wonderful!

PeterJensen
08-31-06, 07:09 AM
Tikiman44, arent you OC'en the ram allot? dont one need to down the ram to get higher?