PDA

View Full Version : Locking Computer


Bearclaw
09-10-06, 01:29 AM
Currently I just have my screen saver password protected and have it on 1 minute so when I leave it goes on and my computer is locked. Is there any other way to lock windows/my computer up? Like, is there anyway to go into the shut down thing and set a lock feature or something..just wondering. If so, it probably is just in xp pro isn't it?

Bearclaw
09-10-06, 01:35 AM
NVM - Found it!

LycosV
09-10-06, 10:38 AM
I know you said you found it, but there are actually a couple techniques.
1. Ctrl-Alt-Del -> Lock Computer
2. Hold down start keyboard button and press L (My favorite)

The Bigman
09-17-06, 11:27 PM
Hey Bearclaw u still at Jewel? I heard Oscos is turning into CVS.

Bearclaw
09-19-06, 10:29 AM
Hey Bearclaw u still at Jewel? I heard Oscos is turning into CVS.
I am not there anymore but that is true what you are saying. We got bought out a good 8 months back and all the stand-alone osco's (the ones just with osco NOT the ones that are inside jewels) are being turned into CVs's.

Bearclaw
09-19-06, 10:32 AM
I know you said you found it, but there are actually a couple techniques.
1. Ctrl-Alt-Del -> Lock Computer
2. Hold down start keyboard button and press L (My favorite)

Thanks - I never knew about the start keyboard button and press L. I use it all the time now when I leave or something.

Q
09-19-06, 07:02 PM
I always use one of the following to lock my computer.

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=20431&stc=1&d=1158710497

http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=20432&stc=1&d=1158710497

crainger
09-19-06, 07:16 PM
Thanks - I never knew about the start keyboard button and press L. I use it all the time now when I leave or something.

Lots of naughty pr0n you need to protect?

Bearclaw
09-20-06, 05:19 PM
Lots of naughty pr0n you need to protect?
Haha no. My ****ing roomate goes on sometimes when I didn't use to lock it and **** with stuff.