PDA

View Full Version : Flash the bios?

ATOJAR
09-25-06, 04:51 PM
How would i go about flashing my gfx cards bios? is there a tool i would use? is it reccomended to flash the gfx bios?... where could i d/load the latest bios and how would i be able to find out what bios my card is running at the moment?

Just curious as i have never tried to update my cards bios before (see my sig for my gfx card)

Any help/info on this it grateful.

Thanks.

crainger
09-25-06, 05:48 PM
Best way to flash the bois would be to wear nothing but a trenchcoat and whip it open everytime one walks past.

OH sorry we are talking about bios. A good place to start is http://www.mvktech.net/

Personally I don't recommend playing with Video Card bios' unless there is a problem a new bios has been proven to fix.

Xion X2
09-25-06, 06:01 PM
I wouldn't flash the card's bios if I were you. You're not going to gain a thing in performance, and the chances are always there that something could go wrong.

Why are you thinking of doing this?

grey_1
09-25-06, 06:05 PM
Best way to flash the bois would be to wear nothing but a trenchcoat and whip it open everytime one walks past.

OH sorry we are talking about bios. A good place to start is http://www.mvktech.net/

Personally I don't recommend playing with Video Card bios' unless there is a problem a new bios has been proven to fix.

What he said. Are you looking for a "soft" upgrade?

ATOJAR
09-25-06, 06:12 PM
Why are you thinking of doing this?

No reason to be honest lol...... i just thought having the latest bios would have been better for my card, ive never done it before i was just wondering how it is done, guess id better not mess with it lol...... if its not broken then dont try to fix it i suppose is the right saying here!

Cheers for the replys!

crainger
09-25-06, 06:32 PM