PDA

View Full Version : Quick ? ,, 333 Mhz FSB, 400 Memory SAFE?


saweetnesstrev
10-16-06, 12:06 AM
or do i have to have 333 FSB, 333 Memory ,, eventhough my memory is rated for 400 mhz,, i have a Anthlon 2500+ Barton, Epox-8RDA+ i have to put it up +20 percent.. Thanks :D

|MaguS|
10-16-06, 12:11 AM
DDR Memory speeds are backwards compatible so if your FSB is limited to 333Mhz, then your RAM would run at 166Mhz.

saweetnesstrev
10-16-06, 12:12 AM
Magus - i can +20 percent my ram to 400 mhz with a 333 fsb,, is that safe?

|MaguS|
10-16-06, 12:14 AM
Technically overclocking is never "safe" theres always a risk of something not agreeing with it or going wrong...

saweetnesstrev
10-16-06, 12:15 AM
ok so im safe where im at :P thanks. :)

superklye
10-16-06, 12:40 AM
You'll never know until you try... ;)