PDA

View Full Version : Are you playing Company of Heroes..?

Gaco
10-22-06, 09:14 AM
..then state your account name here so we can all add our favorte NvNews people to our friends list on Relic Online :D

Mine is: Gaco ;)

jAkUp
10-22-06, 10:02 AM
I am playing but not MP ;) Not too good at RTS's yet...

Lfctony
10-22-06, 10:22 AM
Lfctony here, don't have any matches yet though. Currently occupying myself with Dark Crusade. :)

jAkUp
10-22-06, 10:26 AM
Yea, I have never been a fan of RTS games, just not really my thing, but I definetely do love CoH... but not too good at it I think...heh

Gaco
10-22-06, 10:56 AM
I'm not very good at it either, but I'm planning on getting much better and I'm willing to spend the time training for it :D

CoH is just such a unique and special RTS for me, I'm gonna be playing it for a long time to come.. If you're interested in watching the pros duke it out complete with audio commentaries (so called podcasts), I've found this website (http://tales.tsncentral.com/) to be a haven - I can definently recommend it :thumbsup:
(The website layout may be a little confusing at first, but let it grow on ya ;))

But seriously guys, since we're all still noobs why don't we try and battle it out on eachother? :)

PSYCHODAD
10-22-06, 11:27 AM
Lfctony here, don't have any matches yet though. Currently occupying myself with Dark Crusade. :)
Played a LAN game of Dark Crusade last night. Very cool game. Playing CoH also, but still can barely beat the computer on a normal difficulty skirmish.

Gaco
10-22-06, 11:56 AM
Stop playing DoW and start playing CoH damnit :cry:

I am playing but not MP ;) Not too good at RTS's yet...

BTW jAkUp I've played a lot of RTS' through the times, never got really at any, except for generals, and I definently think that CoH is a GREAT place to start! ;)

Stoneyguy
10-22-06, 01:08 PM
Currently occupying myself with Dark Crusade. :)

ditto. Dark Crusade is awesome!

Lfctony
10-22-06, 01:12 PM