PDA

View Full Version : p5n32-sli premium crashing

Brian3744
10-22-06, 02:57 PM
Hi all, this is my first time posting and I need help. I just built a new rig..
P5N32-SLI Premium
EVGA 7950GT KO (2)
Intel E6400
Roswill 600W PSU (SLI cert)
1G(2x512) XMS2 TWIN2X1024-6400C4

The system runs stable.. that is until I enter a game, World of Warcraft for example. The game will run for about a minute and then, bam - locks up and my system reboots. I am currently testing the machine with one video card at a time and it happens with both.

All the bios settings are set to auto because any other setting causes instability regardless of system load.

The drivers that come with the hardware is the same as the latest available from Nvidia's site. I even tried some beta drivers and the same thing
chipset - 9.53
video - 91.47

I tried setting the max_frames to 0 suggestion under the additional D3D settings and that didnt help.

Any help or experience with this would be really appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

Dazz
10-22-06, 03:00 PM
Try using one stick of memory at a time also incase you have a bad stick.

Brian3744
10-22-06, 04:06 PM
hmm, ok. I just got done running each stick individually. I was able to run each one at 4-4-4-12 without any issue.. but, when I would put the other in, I get hardlocks and blue screens. So, the RAM appears to be ok but now the question is if I have a bunk mobo or if its a bios bug?

Any other suggestions? Is anyone running a similar setup successfully?

I have the latestes bios - I havent found any beta bios to try. Im wondering if I should go ahead and get an RMA for the board.

Dazz
10-22-06, 04:14 PM
So it could be one of the DIMM sockets could be damaged or fualty then.
Try the other sockets for dual channel

Brian3744
10-22-06, 04:20 PM
So it could be one of the DIMM sockets could be damaged or fualty then.
Try the other sockets for dual channel

yeah, just got trying that with no luck..

Dazz
10-22-06, 05:23 PM