PDA

View Full Version : Is this ad for real?


grey_1
10-23-06, 06:27 AM
I saw this on the "Ads by Goooooogle" on the graphics cards forums "Free 7800GTX"

http://www.computer-offer.com/rd_p?p=113082&t=1069&c=315683&gift=945&a=945-256mb%20nvidia%20geforce%207800%20gtx

A free 7800GTX for filling out a survey? Very tempting..but..:p . Has anyone actually done this and recieved a card?

AthlonXP1800
10-23-06, 07:30 AM
Wow a free BFG Geforce 7800 GTX OC, pity the promotion is not available for the UK. :(

grey_1
10-23-06, 09:07 AM
Wow a free BFG Geforce 7800 GTX OC, pity the promotion is not available for the UK. :(
I just read thru all the associated terms, 10 "offers" services etc have to be signed up for and verified, mostly trial offers it seems. But part of the agreement is that the company holding the promo or it's third party affiliates can use your info for whatever they deem neccesary.

kinda makes me uneasy going through all that.

nekrosoft13
10-23-06, 10:31 AM
this is a pyramid scheme, just like all that free ipod **** that was started few years ago

evilghost
10-23-06, 11:00 AM
The only thing you end up winning is SPAM.

grey_1
10-23-06, 12:40 PM
The only thing you end up winning is SPAM.
I would bet your about 99.99% correct with that.

SH64
10-23-06, 10:26 PM
Yeah looks like scam , but damn thats sure a nice prize!