PDA

View Full Version : ForceWare 96.89 Xp/2000/32/64 bits


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

rbej
10-25-06, 12:42 AM
32bit

http://www.station-drivers.com/telechargement/nvidia/nvidia%20forceware96.89beta_w2kxp.exe

64bit

http://www.station-drivers.com/telechargement/nvidia/nvidia%20forceware%2096.89beta_wxp64.exe

K007
10-25-06, 12:45 AM
lame..should put that on ure topic -.-..i was excited for nothing lol

OWA
10-25-06, 01:10 AM
Are they uploading now? The 32-bit link didn't work yet but the 64-bit version did but it was only 25 meg while the info says it should be 60 meg.

Edit: I think they are uploading now. The 64-bit version is now 28.8 meg. Wish they would have started with the 32-bit version...

rewt
10-25-06, 01:21 AM
This is a rather large version jump from the official 91.47. I just hope they keep transparency AA for Geforce 6, as I'll be sticking with my 6600GTs until a reasonably priced DirectX 10 card is out.

SH64
10-25-06, 01:22 AM
NVIDIA_G80.DEV_0191.1 = "NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTX"
NVIDIA_G80.DEV_0193.1 = "NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS"
:captnkill: (nana2)

OWA
10-25-06, 01:34 AM
Looks like the 64-bit one is done uploading. It's like 69.5 Meg. The 32-bit link works now but it's only around a meg or so so far.

32bit

http://www.station-drivers.com/telechargement/nvidia/nvidia%20forceware96.89beta_w2kxp.exe

64bit

http://www.station-drivers.com/telechargement/nvidia/nvidia%20forceware%2096.89beta_wxp64.exe
BTW, thanks for the heads-up.

Edit: I think the 32-bit version is done. It's 61 meg.

OWA
10-25-06, 01:59 AM
Here's the date:

NVIDIA Display Driver for Windows 2000/XP version 96.89, 10/16/2006

Looks like they're from ASUS.

Edit: Was there a drop-down selection box on the global tab before? Also, it seems to gray out the affected options when choosing high quality versus quality making it a little more clear what's going on. Not sure if that was there before either.

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 02:10 AM
dont care if i mess up my system im installing!

OWA
10-25-06, 02:13 AM
They installed fine on my 7950s so I don't think you'll have any problems. I installed using the setup program in the Nvidia directory although I'm not sure if that matters or not. I was afraid the higher-level directory would install ASUS type stuff.

rewt
10-25-06, 02:31 AM
Woah, these drivers detect my memory as 2 Ghz. And when overclocked, as 2,2 Ghz. Actually its supposed to be only half that.

I also installed them from the NVIDIA directory. Thats where you should install them from, unless you own a Geforce 8800 (which I doubt any of you do atm)..

Dazog
10-25-06, 02:33 AM
OpenGL 2.1 in these also.

I believe older versions had 2.0.x

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 02:36 AM
Latest Beta OpenGL 2.03 ,,

Also they were NOT grayed out.. Nice improvement..

p.s. gonna install now on a FX 5900

rewt
10-25-06, 02:38 AM
Also they were NOT grayed out.. Nice improvement..

They were in the classic control panel though, for the longest time. New cp is still trying to play catch up..

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 02:47 AM
Latest Betas from Nvidia 92.91

OpenGL 2.03
Shading Language 1.10
2/3 Extensions Supported
0/5 Functions (which are the 5 matrix stuff)

These New Drivers

OpenGL 2.1
Shading Language 1.20
3/3 Extensions Supported
5/5 Functions (Matrix Stuff)

:captnkill: :captnkill:

I had a ati card with 6.9/6.10 beta drivers recently and they dont even have 2.01-2.03 nor 2.1 :P or any of the new extensions what so ever :D

Credit goes to: Dazog, and OpenGL Extension Viewer.

P.S. some of the other extensions on 1.0-2.0 have (GL_Version 2.1) now :) WOW

SLippe
10-25-06, 03:19 AM
Frickin' sweet! I'll be getting these when I get home in the morning! Woohoo! (nana2)

EDIT: Can another Mod please Sticky this, please? Thanks.

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 04:04 AM
Bug: My memory clock says 1700 mhz :| :| :| but everything is acting normal. FX 5900.

Image quality seems to be better :)

rewt
10-25-06, 04:23 AM
Yeah, the drivers seem to be reporting the actual clock speeds x2 (doubled) for some reason. This OC bug first appeared in the Quadro drivers that were released a few days ago.

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 04:24 AM
Rewt - 2.0 Shading test passes and 2.0 full deffered redering fails on latest official, beta and these nvidia drivers... on openGL extension ,, it passes on ATI drivers..

Can you report this sir?

Also, the on display screen for nvtray is now broken, doesnt work ;)

rewt
10-25-06, 04:37 AM
saweetnesstrev, what is this shading test you speak of?

P.S. - OSD still working ok here. Perhaps try and exit and reinstall NVTray. Some registry entries my have gotten changed which could prevent OSD from starting up.

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 05:42 AM
Rewt - The last test :| :( :captnkill:

rewt
10-25-06, 05:52 AM
Might be a hardware limitation. The test passes on my 6600GT, although I do get one error about #extension GL_ARB_draw_buffer. I'm not necessarily convinced it is a bug at this time, at least not a serious one.

saweetnesstrev
10-25-06, 05:53 AM
Rewt - ok thanks :)

Greeno
10-25-06, 07:12 AM
New profiles for FIFA 07 and Madden 07, though nothing for Tiger Woods 07, NBA Live 07, NHL 07 or The Movies: Stunts and Effects.

Nearly there NVIDIA (...you tossers)

nekrosoft13
10-25-06, 07:50 AM
Bug: My memory clock says 1700 mhz :| :| :| but everything is acting normal. FX 5900.

Image quality seems to be better :)

i don't think its a bug

my 7950gx2 showed 1ghz, get it? 500mhz x 2, dual channell

if you have SLI, for example it goes 500mhz x 2 and then x2 again

rewt
10-25-06, 08:04 AM
i don't think its a bug

my 7950gx2 showed 1ghz, get it? 500mhz x 2, dual channell

if you have SLI, for example it goes 500mhz x 2 and then x2 again

But FX 5900 is not SLI capable. The driver is reporting 1700 Mhz, but 5900 memory speed is really 850 Mhz (half of 1700). 850 Mhz = 425 x 2 because it's DDR.

It reports 2.2 Ghz with my 6600GTs. That's twice its actual value of 1.1 Ghz (1100 Mhz = 550 x 2)

Just because two cards are in SLI doesn't mean memory speed doubles again. It's just a bug in the CP.