PDA

View Full Version : Going to Water cool Finally

GTVAPSAMTIK
10-28-06, 06:55 PM
First of all i m not sure if this is correct section to ask this question but here goes.

Ive been saving cold hard $$$ for Water cool since past year, Now i finall got spare $500. I am planning to sell my Geforce 7950 GX2 and buy G8800 GTX as soon as it hit on shelves.

Also i m planning to water cool my CPU and GFX card. Is there any Kit that Include the Set to cool my CPU as well as the GFX CARD Remember this is my first time dealing with Watercool stuff, I never had one before. Any input is great.

I was looking at this Kit but i dont see option for GFX Card.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16835128015

Xion X2
10-28-06, 07:56 PM
You need to wait, because there are no kits available that fit the 8800GTX. The mounting holes on the heat-spreader are further apart than they are on current-gen cards. You can't even purchase single-GPU blocks right now that will fit; Swiftech and DangerDen are both working on this issue per emails I've had back and forth with them recently.

Hi Michael,

The answer is yes and we do plan on having it ready in time for or very close to when the cards are released.

Best Regards
Dan Stephens
dano@dangerden.com
www.dangerden.com

tel. 503 458 6548
fax. 503 458 6589

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Hey guys, I was wondering if you might be releasing a waterblock any time soon for Nvidia's new flagship card that's coming out next month: The 8800GTS / 8800GTX. Any answer you can give me as to whether or not you are planning on it and the timeframe it might be released in would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Michael

fatal1ty
10-29-06, 01:18 AM
Thats crap - either go custom or checkout Petrastechshop http://www.petrastechshop.com/wacoki.html.

Xion X2
10-29-06, 01:36 AM
^ Yeah, I was going to tell him to go custom, myself.