PDA

View Full Version : Conroe refresh? 1333fsb?


Despotes
11-01-06, 05:41 PM
I'm on the verge of picking up a 6600 (and 680i mobo), but read somewhere about a Conroe refresh with a fsb of 1333mhz. I'd rather wait if it comes out by years end.
What's the ETA for this refresh?

Thanks

Dazz
11-01-06, 05:46 PM
November the 18th a beleive, not only do they have a 1333MHz FSB they are also Quad cores due to the extra cores they add more strain on the FSB system hence the increase.

Despotes
11-01-06, 05:48 PM
November the 18th a beleive, not only do they have a 1333MHz FSB they are also Quad cores due to the extra cores they add more strain on the FSB system hence the increase.

Outstanding! Thank you

LORD-eX-Bu
11-02-06, 11:38 PM
so is Kentsfield 1333 fsb? I thought it was 1066.. I must be living under a rock:lol:

superklye
11-02-06, 11:42 PM
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=78411

kthxbai

Bearclaw
11-03-06, 02:11 AM
I didn't think the refresh conroes were coming out until next year? Wow...if it is indeed november..that is awesome.

Bearclaw
11-03-06, 02:51 PM
Ok, sorry for being a moron here but..

So are the new refresh conroes (Kentsfield) all quad core?

superklye
11-03-06, 02:55 PM
I don't think Kentsfield is actually a Conroe refresh.

Kentsfield = Quad-core. Maybe they'll be called "Core 2 Quad"...I really don't know.

Burner_Tbird2
11-03-06, 03:25 PM
The newest Core 2 processors will be the Quad Core Kentsfield coming in November. The Dual Core Conroe refresh won't be until sometime next year. Looking at how soundly Core 2 is beating AMD I would guess the Conroe 1333FSB refresh will be later rather than sooner.

Sem
11-03-06, 05:48 PM
conroe and kentsfield different products altogether

the conroe refresh isnt kentfield

Bearclaw
11-04-06, 03:53 PM
conroe and kentsfield different products altogether

the conroe refresh isnt kentfield
That's what I thought originally....

ViN86
11-05-06, 02:10 AM
I don't think Kentsfield is actually a Conroe refresh.

Kentsfield = Quad-core. Maybe they'll be called "Core 2 Quad"...I really don't know.
http://images.anandtech.com/doci/core2quadfp.jpg

;)

Heinz68
11-05-06, 12:22 PM
http://www.intel.com/products/processor/core2quad/

superklye
11-05-06, 12:32 PM
http://images.anandtech.com/doci/core2quadfp.jpg

;)
me ftw!

Heinz68
11-05-06, 12:51 PM
Go all the way.
Intel® Core™2 Extreme Quad-core
http://www.intel.com/sites/corporate/pix/badges/core/2x_76.gif

superklye
11-05-06, 01:20 PM
So...are the Quad Cores going to have 8MB L2 cache?