PDA

View Full Version : The New SilverStone OP1000w


john19055
11-09-06, 04:18 AM
It is made by SilverStone and they went back to a single 12v rail ,putting out 80amps and peak 88amps for ,It has four PCIe cables for Quad and loads of other connections,I have always liked a single 12v rail better then I did with 4 12v rail ,IMO I think they are more stable. http://www.silverstonetek.com/products-op1000.htm

CaptNKILL
11-09-06, 04:35 AM
88 amps? :eek:

dsessom
11-09-06, 08:39 AM
HOLY CRAP. That thing could power a small rock concert!

:super: :super: :super:

Bearclaw
11-09-06, 10:41 AM
HOLY CRAP. That thing could power a small rock concert!

:super: :super: :super:
Haha seriously. That is awesome.

Sazar
11-09-06, 10:55 AM
You'd think they would be able to sheath the cables.

Shenlon
11-09-06, 11:21 AM
Nice

Xion X2
11-09-06, 01:19 PM
Damnit. They release this thing just a few weeks after I get my 850W'er. :D

Ah, well. I'm sure with a single 12v rail it'll run the cost of your average hospital bill.

john19055
11-13-06, 04:04 AM
It should be very effienct ,IMO I have always thought one 12v rail was better then 4 or more combined,I had a thermaltake ToughPower 700watts with 4 12v rails with a combined of 56 amps ,The reviews looked good on it ,but when I first got it my 12v rails had a voltage of 11.92 ,which is fine ,but over the months my 12v reading was going down it went to 11.75v and last week it dropped to 11.42v and I was getting random reboots ,I checked it with a volt-ohm meter and it was just showing around 11.45v,I don't know what went wrong,I popped my ZEUS SLI SilverStone 560watt back in and it showed 12.11v and with a load it was running at 12.09v and it just has one 12v rail with 38amps(45 Peak amps) and it works like a charm no more reboots.I guess I just got a defected TT ToughPower 700watt ,it happens,I RMA'ed it to newegg so I should be getting a new one next week,but I think I am going to stick with my SLI 560watt Silverstone and sell my 700watt Thermaltake ToughPower .