PDA

View Full Version : Forceware 96.94 32bit


LBJM
11-22-06, 01:11 PM
I've used the 97.02s and the 96.89 and they both don't work for my in COD2. I found 96.94 and they work pretty good for me in COD2.

http://files.aoaforums.com/I2633-NVIDIA%20Forceware%2096.94.7z.html

billos
11-22-06, 02:07 PM
Hmm,

Have u got "Splinter Cell Double Agent" game to try it : cuz i would be interested to know if it could work with them (i had as most people here no luck with 96.89, 96.98 and 97.02)

DRen72
11-22-06, 02:17 PM
Hmm,

Have u got "Splinter Cell Double Agent" game to try it : cuz i would be interested to know if it could work with them (i had as most people here no luck with 96.89, 96.98 and 97.02)

I second that request! :)

LBJM
11-22-06, 02:20 PM
sorry no I don't. you guys could just install the drivers and find out and report back.

Yoshi
11-22-06, 03:24 PM
What's with the 64bit hate?:thumbdwn: :(

badboy64
11-22-06, 03:49 PM
What's with the 64bit hate?:thumbdwn: :(
Exactly. :(

billos
11-22-06, 04:20 PM
Don't know yet if it's true or not (cuz i'm work atm) but iasked the same question to a guy on guru3d and it seems it could work with SCDA ??

URL :

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?p=2030828#post2030828

But i'm wondering if he really has understood and answered to my question...

Cyant
11-22-06, 05:14 PM
Splinter Cell 4 still dosen't start with those. Black screen then poof back to desktop.

DarkJedi664
11-22-06, 05:52 PM
I just love how tight-lipped nVidia is being about this...

Skinner
11-22-06, 05:56 PM
I just love how tight-lipped nVidia is being about this...

Yeah it makes me wonder if I can play the game before 2007, the silence is disturbing.

LBJM
11-22-06, 06:03 PM
Don't know yet if it's true or not (cuz i'm work atm) but iasked the same question to a guy on guru3d and it seems it could work with SCDA ??


That's me I posted them there as well. I haven't tried them with SCDA I don't have the game, if you want to know if it works you could try the drivers out.

Cyant
11-22-06, 06:15 PM
45 min ago I said SCDA dosen't work with those drivers either.

LBJM
11-22-06, 06:32 PM
45 min ago I said SCDA dosen't work with those drivers either.
I was just making it clear to billos that I don't have SCDA.

Cyant
11-22-06, 08:09 PM
I keep crashing with those when playing AVI's so im back to cd drivers from the CD.

DarkJedi664
11-23-06, 01:06 AM
Crashing Windows, or just the media player? From the gist I can guess is that all the G80 drivers suck ass; and that really annoys me :(

LBJM
11-23-06, 02:49 AM
I'm back to 97.02 but this time I ran driver cleaner in normal mode ( I don't have SFC enabled) nd the 97.02 are working great. for some reason driver cleaner being run in safe mode isn't everything with the 8800 series drivers.

Cyant
11-23-06, 04:53 PM
Crashing Windows, or just the media player? From the gist I can guess is that all the G80 drivers suck ass; and that really annoys me :(
Actualy the machine completely freeze. And it's not limited to avi's like I first tought, it froze while rebooting once.