PDA

View Full Version : Amd fsb 400mhz


Hunter32
02-28-03, 05:47 PM
Does anyone one if the nForce 2 motherboards will support this new fsb, when amd comes out with the new cpu's? I have a asus board.

StealthHawk
03-01-03, 01:54 AM
Originally posted by Rapture
Does anyone one if the nForce 2 motherboards will support this new fsb, when amd comes out with the new cpu's? I have a asus board.

yes, nforce2 supports 400MHz FSB.

Woodelf
03-01-03, 08:39 AM
Yea, I've been concerned over this.
It seem's as though there are two different northbridge
steppings (A2 & A3) plus two different brands of capacitors (rubycon - blue and gold & nichicon - black and white).
It apperes to me that most people are having the most trouble
with the A2/rubycon (which I have). I haven't tested this, and it's an ongoing topic right now.
What I'm worried about is that, if there is a bios update, supporting the bartons 400 FSB, will it be revision specific.
If anyone has any clues, please add.

A7n8X deluxe

Woodelf
03-01-03, 01:13 PM
250 fsb. with 2002 final bios.

list of supported cpu's.
http://www.asus.com.tw/support/cpusupport/cpusupport.aspx

dohcmark8
03-02-03, 12:46 AM
Yeah, i think AMD said most of the nfroce2 moterboards will be able to support 400mhz fsb bartons with updated bioses.