PDA

View Full Version : About the Forceware 97.60


gdphk
12-12-06, 01:41 PM
From Nvidia:
We are sorry for the confusion. Although the issue with Call of Juarez is fixed, the driver which was recently released does not contain this fix. The fix was introduced into driver version 97.60 and above which is newer than the 97.44 driver which is currently available. As for Splinter Cell, the issue is caused by the launcher for Splinter Cell and we are working with the developers to correct this issue through a future patch. To override the launcher, please do the following

tomorrow Will be better? let's to see it :bleh:

Skinner
12-12-06, 01:54 PM
tomorrow Will be better? let's to see it :bleh:

Link please :)

DarkJedi664
12-12-06, 01:59 PM
Yeah no release date as usual...

billos
12-12-06, 03:01 PM
tomorrow Will be better? let's to see it :bleh:

Could u tell us where does this information come from please ?

nekrosoft13
12-12-06, 03:19 PM
WTF

there is allot more problems with SCDA then just the launcher!!

i want a clear answer who is ****ing responsible, i have this game laying on my desk for over 6 weeks, and i can't ****ing play it, I WANT MY MONEY BACK !! ****ING UBI

fivefeet8
12-12-06, 03:57 PM
WTF

there is allot more problems with SCDA then just the launcher!!

i want a clear answer who is ****ing responsible, i have this game laying on my desk for over 6 weeks, and i can't ****ing play it, I WANT MY MONEY BACK !! ****ING UBI

It's more than likely mostly, UBI's fault. The game is a direct port from the 360. At it's release it didn't even support FSAA. Had they actually developed it for the PC, it might have turned out better. I'm left playing it on no high shaders or HDR. Even though the game works on older cards like the G7x and R5xx cards, the game is less than enjoyable because of crappy frames. Mind you, for a slow paced game like this, 25 fps is still playable, but in a lot of places, the game is slower than that.

The graphics are nice, but it doesn't look nearly that good to drop frames to such low levels. The game doesn't look 3x better than Splinter Cell 3:CT, yet it performs about 3x worse.

SH64
12-12-06, 04:11 PM
Good to know.
i like to see CoJ shadow bug fixed & i'm more interested to see SCDA working correctly on high shader detail aswell.

DarkJedi664
12-12-06, 04:11 PM
They should have given it to Ubi Montreal, they make everything great :D

darrenj
12-12-06, 05:03 PM
I agree
I went out of my way and paid good money for this game
I have SC 1, 2 and 3. Crappy graphics and controller issues, a simple emulation from the xbox360. How cheap and tawdry is that! I am waiting for a major graphical upgrade patch from Ubisoft. 1.01 and 1.02 do little to address this probem.
I don't care about multiplayer only decent looking unbuggy single player mode!!!
ubisoft does not care about PC gamers anymore

burn in hell Ubisoft

saweetnesstrev
12-12-06, 05:11 PM
should i even be using these drivers if i have a older card?

nekrosoft13
12-12-06, 05:14 PM
won't hurt to try,

i was running my 7950gx2 on 96 and 97 series drivers, worked fine

DarkJedi664
12-12-06, 05:22 PM
These drivers were made for the 8800 in mind, not the older cards at all.

Seadogs
12-12-06, 05:42 PM
Don't get too worked up on SCDA sucking on the PC. It also runs like dirt on the 360, I've never had a console game crash so much.

fatal1ty
12-12-06, 05:55 PM
Where are the 97.60s?

Golden Sample
12-12-06, 06:09 PM
Don't get too worked up on SCDA sucking on the PC. It also runs like dirt on the 360, I've never had a console game crash so much.

Disagree!

I finished it without a single flaw or any crash or performance problems!

Seems your 360 has a problem....or the media u used ;)

Sven(nana2) (nana2)

Dazz
12-12-06, 06:23 PM
Yeah agree look at your console from what i heard it gets pretty toasty so thats a start.

F_L_C
12-12-06, 07:40 PM
I know 97.xx does not support anything below G80. But, out of curiosity, those with G70 and below cards that have installed 97.xx: does CoolBits work and is the mem speed read correctly?

SLippe
12-12-06, 10:12 PM
I know 97.xx does not support anything below G80. But, out of curiosity, those with G70 and below cards that have installed 97.xx: does CoolBits work and is the mem speed read correctly?
With the 93.71 set, my 3D speeds displayed correctly, but the 2D speeds did not. I've gone back to the ol' trusty 91.47 set.

hirantha
12-12-06, 10:27 PM
get us a link please

RejZoR
12-13-06, 04:15 AM
I know 97.xx does not support anything below G80. But, out of curiosity, those with G70 and below cards that have installed 97.xx: does CoolBits work and is the mem speed read correctly?

Donno where you got this info. I'm using ForceWare 97.44 on my 6600GT...
And everything works super fast without problems using High Quality preset.

PeterJensen
12-13-06, 05:37 AM
This thread is worthless witout download links :)

mRYellow
12-13-06, 05:55 AM
Link? (nana2)

F_L_C
12-13-06, 01:51 PM
With the 93.71 set, my 3D speeds displayed correctly, but the 2D speeds did not. I've gone back to the ol' trusty 91.47 set.

Your 7900GT is not an affected card. Well, it's affected as far as still seeing double of what was displayed prior to 93.xx (i.e. it showed real speed before, now it should show real x 2 = correct effective speed). But with G70 and below, it now shows effective speed x 2, which is wrong and has introduced other bugs and broke CoolBits for all older cards. And from what I have read here and elsewhere, some of the OCing probs are also affecting cards above G70.


Donno where you got this info. I'm using ForceWare 97.44 on my 6600GT...
And everything works super fast without problems using High Quality preset.

Yeah, I'm familiar w/ the concept of UDA, but what I meant was it's not officially supported via INF. What I'm trying to find out is if they have fixed the CoolBits problem for older cards in these most recent driver builds. All other aspects and settings (including quality presets) of the CP was never an issue.

audiomind5
12-13-06, 03:26 PM
This thread is worthless witout download links :)

The drivers aren't out yet. Not even in Beta