PDA

View Full Version : splinter cell difficult?

cricket
03-04-03, 09:27 AM
i started playing splinter cell about 5 days ago and in begining it was going pretty smoothly, as far as dificulty ,(completing game ojective's)...but after about the 5th chapter(im currently at chapter 8)..it start's getting really difficult to figure out what to do where to go and how to do it...did anyone else here think this game would be as hard as it turns out to be? i must say it is very good graphically, and one heck of a nice game, but one of the harder games ive ever played.

Sazar
03-04-03, 09:31 AM
Originally posted by cricket
i started playing splinter cell about 5 days ago and in begining it was going pretty smoothly, as far as dificulty ,(completing game ojective's)...but after about the 5th chapter(im currently at chapter 8)..it start's getting really difficult to figure out what to do where to go and how to do it...did anyone else here think this game would be as hard as it turns out to be? i must say it is very good graphically, and one heck of a nice game, but one of the harder games ive ever played.

I think that was the point... :)

Smokey
03-04-03, 11:02 AM
My brother in law has in on the XBox and is stuck, he wants me to get it on the pc so that I can help him if I finish it :p

jnd3
03-04-03, 11:53 AM
Yeah, it seems to get progressively more difficult as you move on through the game. Knowing where to go is the thing, as opposed to more difficult enemies. I wandered around the CIA building for quite some time before I figured out that you needed to use the "down" button in the elevator instead of "up".... :D

Still, it's incredibly fun sneaking around in the shadows and avoiding alarms....

Cheers,
JND

Raptorman
03-04-03, 12:20 PM
It keeps getting harder. I forgot where I am, but I'm playing it on the XBOX. Sometimes you just got to give it up, and walk away for about a half hour and come back. Frustrating at times.

PsychoSy
03-04-03, 02:55 PM