PDA

View Full Version : Sweet HDMI Solution for Xbox 360


Pages : [1] 2

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 02:47 PM
Check it out fellas:

http://sewelldirect.com/gefen-component-vga-hdmi-adapter.asp

We sell this here at work and people have been reporting that it works with the 360. Not only that it converts your RCA audio to digital through HDMI.

:jumping:

So sweet for those of you with an HDMI port on your HDTV.:D

Supports 1080p.

:tiki:

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 02:51 PM
Let me know if you guys have any questions.:D

ENU291
12-29-06, 02:54 PM
Wow... thats a steep price just to hook up a 360 to an HDMI port. Can you send me a demo so I can see if it works? :D ;)

Marvel_us
12-29-06, 02:56 PM
+1 for the Sony price comparison charts, lol.

I kid, I kid...(xmasgrin)

thor1182
12-29-06, 02:57 PM
um how do you plug the 360 into it

and with the modular connector, I wonder if they already have a HDMI cable for the 360 sitting and waiting for realease

Muppet
12-29-06, 02:57 PM
This is the sort of thing i'm looking at getting for my Projector when i get a Bluray player. Very nice indeed (xmasgrin)

Marvel_us
12-29-06, 02:58 PM
This is the sort of thing i'm looking at getting for my Projector when i get a Blueray player. Very nice indeed (xmasgrin)

Drop the e homie, drop the e.

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:02 PM
If I had HDMI on my TV I would be getting this. But with my discount it would cost like $120.:D

Muppet
12-29-06, 03:04 PM
Drop the e homie, drop the e.
How's that (mikec)

Marvel_us
12-29-06, 03:05 PM
How's that (mikec)

Missing the dash now but I'll allow it.(cheers)

Muppet
12-29-06, 03:05 PM
If I had HDMI on my TV I would be getting this. But with my discount it would cost like $120.:D
Does it work the other way if my Projector only has Component, but no HDMI

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:05 PM
um how do you plug the 360 into it

and with the modular connector, I wonder if they already have a HDMI cable for the 360 sitting and waiting for realease

You will need either the Xbox 360 vga cable or a component to vga adapter.

Other good 360 stuff:

http://sewelldirect.com/gamelink-xbox360-component-av-cable.asp
http://sewelldirect.com/gamelink-xbox360-vga-av-cable.asp

Anyway just thought you guys might like the info.;)

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:06 PM
Does it work the other way if my Projector only has Component, but no HDMI

It doesn't unfortunately. The video display must have HDMi.

Muppet
12-29-06, 03:08 PM
It doesn't unfortunately. The video display must have HDMi.
Oh well nice try. can't believe you still have that PSU, i thought someone would have grabbed that ages ago

UDawg
12-29-06, 03:10 PM
I am not going to pay over half the price of a 360 just to get HDMI. That is insane.

Marvel_us
12-29-06, 03:10 PM
Does it work the other way if my Projector only has Component, but no HDMI

Why would you need it the other way around if the 360 has component outs?

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:10 PM
Oh well nice try. can't believe you still have that PSU, i thought someone would have grabbed that ages ago

I thought they would have to.:(

I have sold everything here on nVNews. So I have been slow to post this on eBay, because I figured eventually someone would want it.

ENU291
12-29-06, 03:10 PM
Drop the e homie, drop the e.
He kept the e in there on purpose... E is for Expensive!!!! (xmasgrin) (xmastong)

thor1182
12-29-06, 03:12 PM
so I just learned about the 360 VGA output cable....

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:12 PM
You gotta figure the HDMI 360 will come eventually, but here is HDMI for the here and now.

Muppet
12-29-06, 03:14 PM
Why would you need it the other way around if the 360 has component outs?
I have a Projector with Component, but no 360. I want to get a Bluray player but will only be limited to 720p unless i can hook up HDMI, which then i can get 1080i.

Marvel_us
12-29-06, 03:15 PM
so I just learned about the 360 VGA output cable....

Coma?

They have some pretty useful things at that site btw.

Marvel_us
12-29-06, 03:16 PM
I have a Projector with Component, but no 360. I want to get a Bluray player but will only be limited to 720p unless i can hook up HDMI, which then i can get 1080i.

Does your projector have DVI?

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:18 PM
Coma?

They have some pretty useful things at that site btw.

Thanks. We do have some great HD stuff that is for sure.

I've worked in the Tech Support Dept. @ www.sewelldirect.com for over a year. Its a great compnay to work for I must say.

If you guys ever have any questions about the stuff there just let me know.:D

TiKiMaN1
12-29-06, 03:31 PM
I'm thinking of buying the Monster VGA cable here at work. Id there much of an improvemnet over component? Obviously the VGA will let me do 1080p, but does it look a lot better?