PDA

View Full Version : Live for speed - the greatest of them all

Pages : [1] 2

MustangSVT
01-05-07, 03:58 AM
Does anyone here play live for speed (LFS)? It's quite possibly the greatest racing game ever made, well except maybe NFS Porsche and I also liked PGR2 a lot. Anyway, I've been playing LFS since late 2002. I've gotten really good at it and in fact this year I will try to get into professional karting and we'll see if my LFS skills (among other sims) pays off.

BTW, I am proudly ranked #20 worldwide on LFS hotlaps on SO Classic with the Formula XR (FOX). With some more practice, may get into top 10. I used to be #8 or #6 months ago, but ppl keep doing a lot of fast laps.

Anyway, if you like racing sims and have a wheel, go to liveforspeed.net and give yourself a treat. This game is amazing online in every possible way. I've played everything, rFactor with mods, GTR, GTR 2, GT Legends, Grand Prix Legends, F1C 99-02, netKar and others and LFS experience online owns them all.

icecold1983
01-05-07, 04:02 AM
i dont see how racing sims are fun :(

PeterJensen
01-05-07, 05:09 AM
Does anyone here play live for speed (LFS)? It's quite possibly the greatest racing game ever made, well except maybe NFS Porsche and I also liked PGR2 a lot. Anyway, I've been playing LFS since late 2002. I've gotten really good at it and in fact this year I will try to get into professional karting and we'll see if my LFS skills (among other sims) pays off.

BTW, I am proudly ranked #20 worldwide on LFS hotlaps on SO Classic with the Formula XR (FOX). With some more practice, may get into top 10. I used to be #8 or #6 months ago, but ppl keep doing a lot of fast laps.

Anyway, if you like racing sims and have a wheel, go to liveforspeed.net and give yourself a treat. This game is amazing online in every possible way. I've played everything, rFactor with mods, GTR, GTR 2, GT Legends, Grand Prix Legends, F1C 99-02, netKar and others and LFS experience online owns them all.