PDA

View Full Version : Asus Commando


radekhulan
01-08-07, 01:15 PM
Does anybody here have already Asus Commando? I have P5B Deluxe right now, and am thinking about replacing it by Commando for yet better overclock.. Is BIOS stable enough?

http://www.asus.com/news_show.aspx?id=5291

http://www.asus.com/999/images/news/2006-1218/news1218-2.jpg

eva2000
01-09-07, 10:34 AM
a few previews on xs forums but i know my friend JAFFA has one just arrived http://i4memory.com/showthread.php?p=55457#post55457

radekhulan
01-09-07, 06:43 PM
I purchased the board and love it. The BIOS is insanely good (v 0601), everything is rock-stable, and Windows XP survived swapping P5B Deluxe for Commando well (just had to call MSFT activation center, I hate doing this, they always seem to assume I stole something..). OC went at 1.5V vCore from 3.6G to 3.9G, will try even more later :-)

Zelda_fan
01-09-07, 07:41 PM
does this support SLi?

stevemedes
01-09-07, 09:49 PM
does this support SLi?

It's based on Intel's P965 chipset, so no.

scott123
01-09-07, 11:35 PM
Who needs SLI with todays cards and CPU's?

SlieTheSecond
01-10-07, 01:03 AM
Rich People and those that just have to have it. Regardless if they use it :)