PDA

View Full Version : Getting banned.

Pages : [1] 2 3

Monolyth
01-10-07, 11:27 AM
As you can guess this topic is all about getting banned on gaming servers...

So I'll just start with my story, it's a lot like a Disney story, full of hardships to overcome and eventually be thankful for...okay maybe not.

I've been FPSing for nearly 10 years now, a couple years going to WoW unfortunately, but still during that time I played CS here and there. As far as Counter-Strike 1.6 goes, I've been playing since Beta 3, I've owned 3 servers, administered several servers and even administered communities. Now one of the main reasons for me starting my own server (with some friends of course) was to get away from being banned for 'hacking'.

I'm never a troublemaker in-game, I keep to myself which may make me come off as a bit 'unfriendly', but I'm there to game so I game. Playing as long as I have I've realized it is better to ignore 'hack' threats then to explore them, and if I'm on one of my servers, usually it is one of my friends that has been with me for years that vouches for me. But if I'm on someone else's server I of course am on my own.

So last night I fire up CS 1.6 and hop into a server called ||MEAN's|||Slaughterhouse|| or something like that, I had been regging there for awhile and enjoy some of the competition there. Well that night there was one admin on and he was screwing around teleporting people etc (things I rarely ever did as admin).

So we play round after round, and then the map switches to scoutzknivez3. It wasn't until this point that the accusations started flying, all night long I had top score usually at least 30/10, or better. All of the sudden I am wall-hacking, when clearly there's no way I could. Do I pre-fire entrances? Yes, who doesn't? So I'm 53/18 on scoutzknivez3 with time to spare and boom I get banned, no word, no nothing.