PDA

View Full Version : Can't get mic to work with X-Fi


Rayman1968
01-15-07, 08:29 PM
I just bought an X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro card but I can't get my mic to work. It's plugged into the 'flexijack' plug which seems to be for the mic. Then my Logitech Z-560's are plugged into outputs 1 and 2 (they work fine).

What am I doing wrong here?

Roadhog
01-15-07, 09:56 PM
the mic port is the one furthest away from the motherboard.. atleast it is in my x-fi..

And it should be setup somewhat like this.

Recording:

http://www.area51.infiniteorigin.com/PC/recording.gif

Playback:

http://www.area51.infiniteorigin.com/PC/playback.gif

Rayman1968
01-15-07, 10:22 PM
I don't have that many selections in my sound properties, don't know why. I had to switch it from 'line in' to 'microphone' in the sound recording properties. Then it worked.

Thx.

Bokishi
01-16-07, 01:07 AM
Yeah I also have a problem with the X-fi platinum, always having to manually set the front console mic jack as the primary, everytime I launch a game.