PDA

View Full Version : New nTune Out


Pages : [1] 2 3

jAkUp
01-16-07, 12:48 PM
http://www.nvidia.com/object/ntune_5.05.22.00.html

Stoneyguy
01-16-07, 12:51 PM
Thanks for the heads up! Not much in the release notes. :(

Phyxion
01-16-07, 02:34 PM
Thanks for the heads up! Not much in the release notes. :(
Windows Vista

(nana2)

malachi1313
01-16-07, 08:34 PM
Works in Vista if you change compatability to WinXP Sp2. That happens alot with programs lately.....

Phyxion
01-17-07, 02:20 AM
It should work out of the box according to NVIDIA site.

Muppet
01-17-07, 02:22 AM
Nice thank you, first Vista drivers, now Ntune :captnkill:

SH0DAN
01-17-07, 02:30 AM
Thanks jAkUp :)

Crisao23
01-17-07, 03:36 AM
My x64 vista refuses to run this version of ntune due to unsigned drivers...

caldas
01-17-07, 07:34 AM
Work with A8N32-SLi ?

Phyxion
01-17-07, 07:38 AM
My x64 vista refuses to run this version of ntune due to unsigned drivers...
You can disable driver signing.

Riptide
01-17-07, 10:23 AM
Work with A8N32-SLi ?
.

nippyjun
01-17-07, 12:01 PM
Anyone have the previous release, This one crashes for me on my 680i.

Crisao23
01-17-07, 03:30 PM
You can disable driver signing.

Sure I can, but that is a cheap workaround. Something showing up as Vista compatible on Nvidia's page should use proper drivers.

lukrad
01-17-07, 06:26 PM
If you click Adjust manually motherboard settings Windows generates error and closes application. So, Ntune doesn't work...:thumbdwn:

malachi1313
01-18-07, 12:15 AM
Initially it worked well very similiar to the last release but for some reason it stopped working and after reinstall after reinstall it ceased working altogether

joshuasgto
01-18-07, 12:42 AM
Same for me - crashed on attempt to optimize. Tried uninstall / reinstall 3 times.

Phyxion
01-18-07, 01:14 AM
Testing always fails in Vista.

j0j081
01-18-07, 07:25 AM
are all of you with problems talking about on Vista or XP?

Riptide
01-18-07, 10:23 AM
I can't seem to find the list of supported motherboards. Is the A8N32 supported now or what?

NoWayDude
01-18-07, 10:39 AM
I can confirm that even OC for the GPU does not work in Vista. It does not let you do anything.

fatal1ty
01-18-07, 02:16 PM
same here, even at stock settings the TEST settings fails lol. Stupid.


So... because I have a GTS and it's relatively slow at stock speeds (in XP I run 660/2Ghz 24/7) and Riva Tuner doesn't give me any options to OC... what is everyone using to OC their GPUs with in Vista?

malachi1313
01-18-07, 09:19 PM
are all of you with problems talking about on Vista or XP?
Vista

grey_1
01-18-07, 09:37 PM
I can't seem to find the list of supported motherboards. Is the A8N32 supported now or what?
http://www.nvidia.com/content/motherboard_availability/us.asp

Here ya go man. Been waiting forever haven't you?

joshuasgto
01-19-07, 12:22 AM
are all of you with problems talking about on Vista or XP?

XP here.

j0j081
01-19-07, 09:47 AM
well I just went to download it and you guys realize this version is only intended for 32 bit of either XP or Vista right? The previous version works on XP x64 so obviously they haven't quite finished the 64 bit version yet.