PDA

View Full Version : Got Vista x64 Ultimate?


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

jAkUp
01-25-07, 11:15 PM
Installing now (nana2)

Yea, no SLI, thats OK, I can wait a week :)

stevemedes
01-25-07, 11:18 PM
sex

top3koms
01-25-07, 11:24 PM
Is that the OEM or retail version ? I am really wondering if the full retail version will contain both the 32 and 64 bit versions on the same DVD or will the 64bit version have to be obtained later?

So many questions ,I suppose I will find out soon enough.Have fun jAkUp ,I'll join you on launch day.

sillyeagle
01-25-07, 11:25 PM
sex

No thats sexty-4 bit.

jAkUp
01-25-07, 11:34 PM
The retail has both x32 and x64 versions, the OEM is only the x64 or x32

Vista SEX!

XP_GUN
01-25-07, 11:34 PM
How did you get yours already?

jAkUp
01-25-07, 11:51 PM
ZipZoomFly :)

Damn, at 3.4GHz only 5.7 :(

Q
01-26-07, 12:00 AM
I've read that the performance, most notably in games, is still abysmal in 64bit OS'. Done any preliminary benches, yet?

I was tempted to load X64, but heard of all the issues and declined for the time being.

jAkUp
01-26-07, 12:41 AM
Benching Fear now... hopefully someone with a similar rig and 1 G80 can compare.

jAkUp
01-26-07, 12:51 AM
Here it is

1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF forced in CP
All options enabled

Marvel_us
01-26-07, 12:58 AM
Looks nice! Vista that is....

Can you give us an idea of your performance before Vista with FEAR? Numbers seems a bit low?

jAkUp
01-26-07, 01:05 AM
Looks nice! Vista that is....

Can you give us an idea of your performance before Vista with FEAR? Numbers seems a bit low?

Well, that is single GPU... not sure what WindowsXP is :(

evilchris
01-26-07, 01:20 AM
ZipZoomFly :)

Damn, at 3.4GHz only 5.7 :(

Weird. Here's my system which is WAY slower than yours. P945 ( 3.4GHz Pentium D ) 2GB, 7600GT 256MB:

http://www.evilchris.net/images/perf.jpg

einstein_314
01-26-07, 01:31 AM
Yeah that CPU score seems low...I get 5.1 (that's my overall and CPU score) and I only have a Opty 175 @ 2.5 Ghz (dual core).

Bearclaw
01-26-07, 01:31 AM
Wow, very cool. If the OEM had both 32 and 64 I would of gotten it. The retail has it correct? Looks awesome from what you posted though jakup!

Where did you get the retail version at ZZF? I can't find it.

XP_GUN
01-26-07, 01:38 AM
yeah same here I cant seem to find it too.

jAkUp
01-26-07, 01:52 AM
Actually my copy is the OEM version of the x64 O.S. I couldn't wait any longer and ordered it...lol

evilchris
01-26-07, 01:53 AM
Jakup don't you agree the "performance test" is pretty useless? Look at your score compared to mine. Or perhaps it just indicates how Aero will run. Mine is perfect, I can't imagine how it could better...

Xion X2
01-26-07, 02:04 AM
Okay, sweet, I just picked up an OEM copy of 64-bit Home Premium. Should be here Monday. :D

Bearclaw
01-26-07, 02:05 AM
Actually my copy is the OEM version of the x64 O.S. I couldn't wait any longer and ordered it...lol
Wait, so did the OEM ship in a retail case jakup? That's what is in your picture.

evilchris
01-26-07, 02:06 AM
Wait, so did the OEM ship in a retail case jakup? That's what is in your picture.

His pic is an OEM case, similar to XP 64 OEM.

SLippe
01-26-07, 02:11 AM
Here it is

1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF forced in CP
All options enabled
http://www.nvnews.net/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=23719&d=1169790662
Isn't that kind of low? My scores are higher than that, but you are running a higher resolution.

jAkUp
01-26-07, 02:56 AM
Hmmm I'm not sure... I wish I benchmarked my XP machine before I installed Vista :(

Here are some benchmarks that compare vista x64 vs. x32....

http://64-bit-computers.com/windows-vista-32-bit-vs-64-bit-benchmark.html

sillyeagle
01-26-07, 02:57 AM
Perhaps the CPU score is based on the model number, and does not factor the OC.

sillyeagle
01-26-07, 03:01 AM
Here it is

1920x1200 4xAA/16xAF forced in CP
All options enabled

This is 1600x1200 16xAA/16xAF.

http://sio.midco.net/111lll/fear3.jpg

This is 1600x1200 4xAA/16xAF

http://sio.midco.net/111lll/fear2.jpg