PDA

View Full Version : I'm a "Quicksave" junkie, how about you?

Pages : [1] 2

grey_1
02-15-07, 12:25 PM
Playing FEARXP I kill a guy and save, kill a guy and save...disgusting. :p

How about you guys?

ralinn
02-15-07, 12:30 PM
I've always hated quicksaves, it completely destroys games for me. I'd rather have a challenge and play a game the way it's supposed to be played.

de><ta
02-15-07, 12:37 PM
Quick saves spoil the risk element associated with a game. Being stuck with 10hp and having to fight a cyber demon or a dremora lord is fun as hell.

I only save when I feel that I have completed a level flawlessly. Hitman style. :)

kev13dd
02-15-07, 12:51 PM
I used to be!

But then I started playing games like Hitman, GRAW, and CSS, I just got used to never being able to save, and even when I play quicksave games I forget the feature is there

My roommate used to be a HUGE quicksave junkie. Except he wasn't very smart about it. He'd always end up hitting the wrong button and would quick LOAD instead of save... whenever I'd hear a loud curse I'd know butterfingers had screwed up again. Sadly, he wasn't smart enough to know he could change the button layout... sigh...

K

|MaguS|
02-15-07, 12:52 PM
I quick save every hour or so just because I hate games that have no save function and force you to replay the same **** over and over again... like GRAW...

I don't play in long stretches anymore so quick saves help me alot.

CaptNKILL
02-15-07, 01:00 PM
Yep, I'm a quicksave abuser as well.

I try not to be, but I think its better than getting pissed because I have to do crappy levels over again.

Some games I actually enjoy doing certain parts over and over (like in HL2) so quicksaves help with that, but in other games it just plain sucks ass having to do things more than once.

|MaguS|
02-15-07, 01:03 PM