PDA

View Full Version : XB 360: Crackdown

Pages : [1] 2

thor1182
02-21-07, 01:53 PM
What are your thoughts on this for those who got it?

I find it a guilty pleasure for some reason. Something about those orbs... have to get them all.

Oh, and I am sorry random pedestrian I just ran over, I am still learning how to drive...

Imbroglio
02-21-07, 02:02 PM
the demo was a lot of fun, my only issue is i can't justify $60 for it, as mlb2k7 is around the corner and probably going to be taking up my time for a while.

Mr. Hunt
02-21-07, 02:12 PM
I found it fun... but I wouldn't spend 60 bucks on it... maybe if it gets down to 20... I hate Halo so the halo 3 "beta" or whatever doesn't matter to me, and I feel the demo is basically the full game, only with a smaller play area.

Buenamos
02-21-07, 02:58 PM
I've had the game for almost 2 weeks now and I gotta say that the game has some great gameplay but the story or lack of story is a big downfall. Basically, my roommates and I beat the game the first day we got it, then totally maxed out all of our stats, and now we're working on getting all of the agility orbs and question orbs.

Like I said, the gameplay is great but at the same time I'm still disappointed. Why? Because the next-generation of games is here and this is almost a step in the wrong direction. The engine has some great lighting, it uses pretty high res textures if you really look, the draw distance is impressive, and the explosions look great. But the next generation isn't just about making it look great, it's taking the current limitations to another level - there isn't any hidden goodies other than the orbs, no secret cars, no way to change the look of your guy, etc.

From my standpoint, I view the game as another GTA but with better graphics and powers, but takes away all the features that they crammed into the GTA series.

All in all, it's a great game but definitely feels a bit rushed.

brady
02-21-07, 06:16 PM