PDA

View Full Version : Does the X-meridian have prob w/ eax like realteks do?


kevJ420
03-09-07, 08:37 PM
Does the Oxygen HD audio processor by C-Media, which is used in the x-meridian, give bad eax support and fx like the realtek HDA codecs do, or is it good?


Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

crainger
03-09-07, 09:46 PM
The sound quality is great, but the EAX support only goes as far as 2.0 so that's the bad part if you like EAX. X-fi goes as far as 5.0 now.

kevJ420
03-09-07, 09:49 PM
Thank you for your help.

nekrosoft13
03-11-07, 03:48 AM
keep in mind if you do go vista,

1) currently no openal support
2) most likelly it will never support direct sound to openal wrapper support

BrianG
03-11-07, 10:03 AM
keep in mind if you do go vista,

1) currently no openal support
2) most likelly it will never support direct sound to openal wrapper support
Right on cue...

kevJ420
03-11-07, 02:12 PM
Thnaks to everyone for replying.

Starscream
03-11-07, 05:08 PM
EVER HEARD OF FRIGGIN GOOGLE???? :banghead:

You may dislike this guy and his posts but the whole point of a tech forum like this is to ask questions like that one.

crainger
03-11-07, 05:16 PM
You may dislike this guy and his posts but the whole point of a tech forum like this is to ask questions like that one.

Right on. :cool:

kevJ420
03-11-07, 08:24 PM
Thanks to both of you=)

retsam
03-12-07, 09:09 AM
You may dislike this guy and his posts but the whole point of a tech forum like this is to ask questions like that one.
i think this responce needs this


http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php

:D