PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to overclock an 8800 with Vista?


Maverickman
03-12-07, 06:28 PM
This may belong in the Vista driver section, but I was wondering if it were possible to overclock an 8800 GTS with Vista. This is one of the main reasons why I've decided to delay upgrading my main computer. I know Coolbits doesn't work, so I was wondering if any other overclocking program would work with Vista.

J-Mag
03-12-07, 06:34 PM
ATI tool works from what I hear, but I am not sure if it only overclocks ATI's cards or if it will work with Nvidia cards too...

Dragunov
03-12-07, 06:42 PM
Also works on Nvidia-boards :)

DarkOneX
03-12-07, 10:57 PM
ATITool doesn't work in 64bit Vista though, sux j00!

methimpikehoses
03-12-07, 11:00 PM
ATITool doesn't work in 64bit Vista though, sux j00!

No?! Dang, I'm putting x64 on this week.

ATITool works fine in 32bit Vista. Well, the autodetect doesn't work for me, but setting my own clock speeds works.

DarkOneX
03-12-07, 11:11 PM
No?! Dang, I'm putting x64 on this week.

ATITool works fine in 32bit Vista. Well, the autodetect doesn't work for me, but setting my own clock speeds works.

Ya I was using 32bit and it would work, although I would have to reset my clock speeds after every boot, but ya I can't get it to work at all in Vista, says the kernel driver isn't running, sux!