PDA

View Full Version : ntune/control panel vista 64 ultimate


doublejdog
03-13-07, 07:29 AM
For some reason when i try to access ntune or the nvidia control panel it will open with no features showing then it stops responding. 32-bit works fine. the ntune quick launch icon is a standard one like it doesn't install correctly. I can't modify my 8800 driver settings. I'm using the 101.41's, latest 15.00 chipset drvs and the latest ntune. thanks.

j0j081
03-13-07, 07:40 AM
I think I read somewhere you have to change it to administrator mode.

grey_1
03-13-07, 08:12 AM
Try uninstalling and reinstalling it in administrator mode. rt click on the .exe and choose 'run as administrator'. fwiw I still get plenty of errors in 32bit also.

doublejdog
03-13-07, 08:44 AM
Thanks, I'll give it a shot. So when I install ntune right click and seles run in admin mode... Do I need to do that with the 101.41 drivers as well?

grey_1
03-13-07, 09:06 AM
I didn't have to, but I never thought of trying it to see if that would clear up any ntune errors. Hmm...you may be on to something? ;)

doublejdog
03-13-07, 09:58 AM
hope someone can check it out... At work right now...