PDA

View Full Version : S.T.A.L.K.E.R.: dynamic lighting problems!


Krakn3Dfx
04-26-07, 03:50 PM
If I turn on dynamic lighting with 158.18 or 165.01, everything on the screen disappears except for the sky. I tried to screenshot it, but can't figure out where STALKER puts screenshots in Vista. Pretty much all I see on the screen with dynamic lighting turned on is the sky and the mini-map in the corner, no ground, trees, people, or anything, just a field of greyness.

Anyone else experience this problem?

jdspinna
04-26-07, 04:18 PM
You have to turn Anti-Aliasing off in the NVIDIA control panel. That is your problem.

g-a-m-e
04-29-07, 08:39 AM
You have to turn off HDR in the game options. That is your problem :captnkill:

sm0ke
04-29-07, 06:03 PM
turn AA off from the nvidia control panel.
you can always live without AA.
can't say the same about HDR for most games tough..

WeReWoLf
04-29-07, 06:12 PM
The HDR isn't the problem, it's the AA in control panel.

grey_1
04-29-07, 06:19 PM
If I turn on dynamic lighting with 158.18 or 165.01, everything on the screen disappears except for the sky. I tried to screenshot it, but can't figure out where STALKER puts screenshots in Vista. Pretty much all I see on the screen with dynamic lighting turned on is the sky and the mini-map in the corner, no ground, trees, people, or anything, just a field of greyness.

Anyone else experience this problem?
Screenshots go to C:users>public>public documents>STALKER_SHOC>screenshots.

I just put a shortcut on the desktop til I figure out how to change the default.