PDA

View Full Version : New Crysis MP Info! (video too)


Pages : [1] 2

jAkUp
05-04-07, 11:59 PM
Multiplayer Video Here (http://www.gamespot.com/pages/video_player/popup.php?sid=6170182&pid=931665)

Crysis Developer Diary (http://www.gamespot.com/pc/action/crysis/news.html?sid=6170160)

"One scenario we saw early on in team action was a common occurrence--one team had a powerful vehicle up against two other players who were on their own. Normally, the latter wouldn't stand a chance, since having that vehicle would be such a huge factor in the final outcome, but the suit is a great equalizer"

Bokishi
05-05-07, 12:05 AM
Enough info, just gimmie game!

jcrox
05-05-07, 12:17 AM
Don't know what settings the game is at or the system but sure seems to run extremely smooth :) and yeah, at least give us a demo, all this teasing is killing me.

K007
05-05-07, 01:01 AM
One word...
DEMO

WeReWoLf
05-05-07, 01:43 AM
Give me something to play Dammit!

SebC
05-05-07, 05:51 AM
I guess they really need to sell the game this time so they're marketing as much as possible

Redeemed
05-05-07, 05:57 AM
With all these videos, how can the game not be ready to sell??? Release it now!!! :lol:

pg_ice
05-05-07, 06:34 AM
screw the videos!
when have seen the whole game in videos.

why just not copy and paste all the videos and then we dont need the game ;)?

K007
05-05-07, 08:22 AM
screw the videos!
when have seen the whole game in videos.

why just not copy and paste all the videos and then we dont need the game ;)?

rofl..so true

agentkay
05-05-07, 09:13 AM
Yesterday I read a small interview with Crysis Designer Bernd Diemer. He said that Crysis MP will be seperated between DX9 and DX10, meaning, if somebody hosts a DX10 game, only other DX10 users can join it, no DX9 users. The reason for that is DX10 offers different (particle) effects and a DX9 user would not see them and have an unfair advantage because of that. He also said that certain physics effects/interactions are only possible under DX10.

rudedog
05-05-07, 09:33 AM
WOW while it was impressive, I'm not for bunny hopping and pay and spray, to CS for me.

Let's hope the mod community gets there hand on this ASAP and we see some great real world mods quickly.

Interesting about the 2 MP versions depending on what you host. I must say that is more then likely the right thing to do. Look what happened with CoD2, where you could run DX7 or DX9 in MP. You had an advantage if you ran it as 7 because you did not get all the effect blocking your view.

well done on that part.

Logical
05-05-07, 11:05 AM
Yesterday I read a small interview with Crysis Designer Bernd Diemer. He said that Crysis MP will be seperated between DX9 and DX10, meaning, if somebody hosts a DX10 game, only other DX10 users can join it, no DX9 users. The reason for that is DX10 offers different (particle) effects and a DX9 user would not see them and have an unfair advantage because of that. He also said that certain physics effects/interactions are only possible under DX10.

Omfg thats genius.....a problem with cod2 was when dx7 owners were on the same server as dx9 players, dx7 have no smoke or fog and thus gave them a massive advantage.

loafer87gt
05-05-07, 11:57 AM
I am really hoping that this game is playable on my GTX card. There is a bunch of buzz over at Rage3d that a guy will need one of the new R600 to enjoy the game with all the bells and whistles turned on, but if I can run things with at least mid level details I'll be happy. Its shaping up to be a great looking game.

MrSavoy
05-05-07, 12:05 PM
I am really hoping that this game is playable on my GTX card. There is a bunch of buzz over at Rage3d that a guy will need one of the new R600 to enjoy the game with all the bells and whistles turned on, but if I can run things with at least mid level details I'll be happy. Its shaping up to be a great looking game.

Dont let those fanboys over there get to you dude. It will run fine on both cards more than likely.

stncttr908
05-05-07, 03:15 PM
You mean the R600 that gets outperformed by the GTX? I guess maybe if it's really, really shader intensive the R600 could benefit.

SlamDunk
05-05-07, 05:31 PM
Here's a interesting comment about the Speed nano-suit mode: http://incrysis.com/forums/viewtopic.php?pid=82635#p82635

i can see 90% of the people playing are going to pick speed.
Those people are going to die like rabbits. Really, I know, I've played the game. ;)

It's a viable solution in some situations, but you can forget about killing anyone with speed mode on. :)
(well, against anyone half decent with armor mode on anyway :P)

After you sprint like that, you'll have around 0 energy on the suit. At that point, it only takes a few hits to kill. I see dead people all over. ;)


Took some pics from the death match teaser video.

http://personal.inet.fi/atk/kjh2348fs/pics/crysis_om_pc_050407_01.jpg

vs.

http://www3.incrysis.com/screenshots/070501-6.jpg

Tasty nano-muscle suit shot

http://personal.inet.fi/atk/kjh2348fs/pics/crysis_om_pc_050407_04.jpg

Cool muzzle flash shots

http://personal.inet.fi/atk/kjh2348fs/pics/crysis_om_pc_050407_02.jpg

http://personal.inet.fi/atk/kjh2348fs/pics/crysis_om_pc_050407_06.jpg

Akimbo enemy

http://personal.inet.fi/atk/kjh2348fs/pics/crysis_om_pc_050407_03b.jpg

Suit lighted by muzzle flash

http://personal.inet.fi/atk/kjh2348fs/pics/crysis_om_pc_050407_03c.jpg

ASUSEN7900GTX
05-05-07, 08:58 PM
wonder how much it demands it is said it would run on older systems

so how will it run on tofays systems as for CPU i think #6600 and above will cut it but GFZ wise perhaps 3rd gen DX10 cards can cope with it

Redeemed
05-05-07, 09:05 PM
wonder how much it demands it is said it would run on older systems

so how will it run on tofays systems as for CPU i think #6600 and above will cut it but GFZ wise perhaps 3rd gen DX10 cards can cope with it

Dude- you are stressing way too much. The 640MB GTS, 8800GTX, and 8800 Ultra will all run this game without a problem. And when in SLi you'd probably be able run with almost max settings using only two 640MB GTSs- assuming the rest of your rig is up to the task as well.

I wouldn't worry about it. With your setup it should run fine.

K007
05-05-07, 10:00 PM
They also said that by just using Vista we can see a performance boost (even those without dx10 and with dx9 hardware) and using the 64bit/dual cores will also give another nice boost.

jcrox
05-06-07, 02:53 AM
I don't know how many of you noticed, but the game seemed to run beyond smooth in that video, again...no idea of the settings or the system used but that seemed flawless and in Alpha stage, my guess...this game will run great on a dual core cpu and an 8800.

K007
05-06-07, 03:09 AM
I don't know how many of you noticed, but the game seemed to run beyond smooth in that video, again...no idea of the settings or the system used but that seemed flawless and in Alpha stage, my guess...this game will run great on a dual core cpu and an 8800.

or the video could be speed up..

KasuCode
05-06-07, 07:07 AM
or the video could be speed up..

OR it could have been a hole pre-rendered multiplayer experience.

Kidding of course.

Looks crazy and fun. Must play now!

Burnt_Ram
05-06-07, 10:19 AM
i'm sure glad they're seperating DX9, and DX10! i get burnt on COD2 all the time because i "refuse" to play in DX7, it looks like crap!

i cant freakin' wait till this game hits the shelves!!! (nana2)

Mr_LoL
05-06-07, 10:34 AM
Me too. I have a feeling though that the story is going to be a bit rubbish but with Graphics like this, it will even itself out for me.

ASUSEN7900GTX
05-08-07, 02:57 PM
guess one donīt notice the game it self and so because all one will think of is graphics and who wouldnīt it is the best looking game all categories ever done.

i donīt know one game that beatīs crysis in looks

gameplay?....probably a few story wise sure many

but i want it now gimme i canīt take it anymore my computer is just waiting for crysis gimme :D