PDA

View Full Version : TDU & Logitech G25 :(


SOAD
05-14-07, 06:33 AM
Hello all.

Been playing TDU for around 2 days now.

I have been using a logitech g25, but have been unimpressed by it.

I find that you have to turn it like 5o before it moves anything.


What settings do you have for the wheel?

Screenies?
links?

agentkay
05-14-07, 07:06 AM
Logitech driver

Rotation degree: 500
Enabled FFB, all 3 values 80%
Centered Spring, enabled but 0%

Game settings

Wheel enabled.
Steering sensitivity at 75-80% on the right.
Linearity all the way to the right.

SOAD
05-14-07, 07:09 AM
Logitech driver

Rotation degree: 500
Enabled FFB, all 3 values 80%
Centered Spring, enabled but 0%

Game settings

Wheel enabled.
Steering sensitivity at 75-80% on the right.
Linearity all the way to the right.


Dude I owe you one :D

Will try this tonight

agentkay
05-14-07, 07:18 AM
NP and here in this thread at the official forums where you can find a few more settings from other G25 users.

http://www.ataricommunity.com/forums/showthread.php?t=580321

Single Player
05-14-07, 07:29 AM
G25 is in my newegg cart! checkout ? what do you think? i bought microsoft force feedback 7 years ago! i wonder how many games did i played on that thing :rolleyes: flight simulator 2000,2002,2004, il-2, lock on....can't remember, still using joystick in FSX.

oh well i'll buy it... probably will use it until need for speed 25

agentkay
05-14-07, 08:13 AM
^^^^ Congrats, its an excellent wheel! :)

Single Player
05-14-07, 10:02 AM
hey guys i have a question! i just found this wheel at the store for $249.99 i wanna go there and buy it. Is it heavy?

agentkay
05-14-07, 10:12 AM
Weight of the total package is 8.1kg, which is around 16 lbs?

Single Player
05-14-07, 10:35 AM
Weight of the total package is 8.1kg, which is around 16 lbs?

big? i don't have a car right now, so i'm gonna have to use train.

agentkay
05-14-07, 10:50 AM
43cm x 31cm x 29cm. Not too bad. :)

Single Player
05-14-07, 10:56 AM
43cm x 31cm x 29cm. Not too bad. :)
thanks.. ok i'm going will be back in 3 hours/:captnkill:

Single Player
05-14-07, 04:54 PM
why is this happening? 4 example when i drive mercedes CLS manual gearbox + clutch everything works perfect, but when i change my car for another the gearbox is not working?

Bman212121
05-14-07, 04:58 PM
why is this happening? 4 example when i drive mercedes SLR manual gearbox + clutch everything works perfect, but when i change my car for another the gearbox is not working?

There are a few certain cars like the Enzo Ferarri which don't use the gearbox and clutch because they don't have one in real life. You have to use the paddle shifters in this case because that is what you would really be using if you were able to drive the car.

agentkay
05-14-07, 05:00 PM
why is this happening? 4 example when i drive mercedes SLR manual gearbox + clutch everything works perfect, but when i change my car for another the gearbox is not working?

Some of the cars use the paddle shifters instead of the gearbox. Just make sure asign the G25 paddles to the settings (gear up, gear down) and then you will be able to shift gearbox cars with the gearbox and paddle shifter cars with the G25 paddles.

Single Player
05-14-07, 05:12 PM
Thanks! Woohooo!!! THis thing is Aweesome!!!(nana2) what esle,can i play on g25?

i want to use clutch!!!

agentkay
05-14-07, 05:15 PM
Yesterday Ive got the full version of Richard Burns Rally for $5 from a PC magazine. This game rocks and of course I can recommend GT Legends, GTR2, Live for Speed and rFactor with its quality mods.