PDA

View Full Version : Could anyone tell me how to get DV to stay?


Gokkon
05-17-07, 05:54 PM
When ever I set my DV in the control panel and reboot the machine it goes back to 0. I like some DV in my games, and this drives me nuts!!

Gokkon
05-17-07, 07:32 PM
7 looks and no one knows? hmm maybe there is no fix then? Is this a known issue?

hoop
05-17-07, 07:54 PM
DV? where? i dont have it

wid0wmaker
05-17-07, 08:19 PM
i don't think there's a way to make it stick, hopefully it'll get fixed eventually. just have to set it every time you boot up.

WeReWoLf
05-17-07, 09:01 PM
Tell me, what driver version are you using?

verncat
05-17-07, 09:35 PM
Yep, what driver version, what hardware (what video card in particular) and what version of Vista? People look, but without any, and I mean any, amplifying system info, it is almost impossible to help.

Gokkon
05-17-07, 11:40 PM
Well widowmaker new what i was talking about :) And thanks for answering me btw :) I don't think which driver I have matters, it's been happening since I have had Vista..beta, if i remember right. I have Home premium, 7900gs 158.24