PDA

View Full Version : Two worlds problem?


ATOJAR
05-20-07, 12:53 AM
Ok just installed two worlds, i have a bit of a problem.

When i click the shortcut the monitor goes black as if the game is about to load then i get a message on the monitor saying its out of range, i have to hit the reboot button on my pc, ive tried re-installing the game, running in compatibility for windows xp SP2, running in 256 colors, running in 640x480 res ive tried changing res and refresh rate of my monitor and i still get the monitor going out of range when i try to start the game!

Heres the monitor message..

Monitor is working
input: 112.5khz\ 75hz
out of scan range
change signle timings

I know the game is working because i can hear it through my headphones.

Anybody got any ideas?

Thanks.

nekrosoft13
05-20-07, 02:11 AM
MONITOR: Sony CPD E500E 21" (2048x1536 max res)

change to 60hz

ATOJAR
05-20-07, 03:16 AM
Change what to 60Hz? the monitor or the game? i cant change the game refresh rate because i cant get into the game options, if you mean the monitor then im almost sure ive tried setting to 60hz, ill try again when i get home form work!

lumpyhed
05-20-07, 05:20 AM
open up regedit and goto; HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Reality Pump\TwoWorlds\Graphics

then set the FullScreen key to a value of 0. that at least might let you get into the game to set the res properly. :)

ATOJAR
05-20-07, 10:14 AM
open up regedit and goto; HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Reality Pump\TwoWorlds\Graphics

then set the FullScreen key to a value of 0. that at least might let you get into the game to set the res properly. :)

w00t, thanks man, that worked a treat. :)

juan_mc
05-26-07, 11:07 PM
hi i have download a stand alone version of the game and i need the full reg entrys, may you help me (lee63)

nekrosoft13
05-26-07, 11:16 PM
hi i have download a stand alone version of the game and i need the full reg entrys, may you help me (lee63)

go buy the game you ****ing pirate

juan_mc
05-27-07, 07:01 PM
i live in argentina and games are realy expensive here and i have to wait nearly ten months to be at a store

nekrosoft13
05-27-07, 07:04 PM
i live in argentina and games are realy expensive here and i have to wait nearly ten months to be at a store

we don't care, you are still a pirate, you won't get help here

agentkay
05-27-07, 07:12 PM
Patch 1.4 might come out next week.

http://boards.topware.de/showthread.php?t=26970

nekrosoft13
05-27-07, 07:14 PM
Patch 1.4 might come out next week.

http://boards.topware.de/showthread.php?t=26970

thanks for info