PDA

View Full Version : Oblivion tips/tips?

ATOJAR
05-21-07, 01:38 PM
Ive been visiting these forums for quite some time now and over this time ive heard alot of good things about oblivion..... so i finally went out and bough it, i started playing today and up to now it seems like a very graphically beautiful game, very big world and a awful lot to take in it seems, im basically after tips/tricks ect on playing, fighting/combat, magic, races the world of oblivion in general .... just all round things people have picked up over there time while playing oblivion(NO CHEATS PLEASE)!

Im still really early on in the game(just left the sewers near the start)

Any advice on helping me do well through the rest of the game?

Thanks.

PTK1982
05-21-07, 03:59 PM
Fighter Block->couple hits->block so on...
Mage Invicibility->paralyze enemy->summon stormathronach->electricution->electricution-> and so on...
Thief Sneak attack with posoned arrow->run shoot enemeies that are coming behind you

(sorry i was going to give you longer version i writed it about half hour but web page lost my login status and BAM all text gone)(its ****ing annoying)
Maybe later when im not mood for strangle somebady bye

DRen72
05-21-07, 04:03 PM
First, I got the most out of the game after installing various mods. I don't use any cheat type mods only those I found to be realistic, such as the horse pack mod (once you aquire a horse) and of course the Qarl's Texture Pack addon along with the v1.2 patch. Those are must have's for fast PC's.