PDA

View Full Version : Athlon 64 4000+ 939 pin missing


Mr_LoL
05-25-07, 08:38 PM
Well yesterday I wanted to reapply thermal compound on the cpu. I took the heatsink off and the cpu was stuck to it. Unfortunately a pin is now missing. So I put my spare 3800 in and decided to try the 4000 today. It still works. I have tried games and all everything seems fine. Just though I would tell you all.

Redeemed
05-25-07, 08:50 PM
LOL- a pin was missing, as in it came out when you yanked the proc out? Ouch. :o

Hope it continues working. :D

Bearclaw
05-25-07, 08:51 PM
Hmm..I have heard of pins breaking off and such but never of one just packing up and leaving...wierd.

Redeemed
05-25-07, 08:55 PM
Hmm..I have heard of pins breaking off and such but never of one just packing up and leaving...wierd.

LOL.

I got tired of him cheating on it with that 3800- so it bailed. :p

Bearclaw
05-25-07, 09:14 PM
LOL.

I got tired of him cheating on it with that 3800- so it bailed. :p
Wouldn't doubt it. The pins are like girls when there acting like ****ing bitches all the time.

So what if we cheat on them...big deal. "Get back on your knees and finish the job bitch."

Mr_LoL
05-25-07, 09:20 PM
I don't need the 3800 but I think i'll keep it just in case. The only difference between the two is the 4000+ has 1mb of cache as opposed to the 3800's 512kb.