PDA

View Full Version : Solaris SLI ?


tunla
05-28-07, 12:58 PM
As 1.0-9755 supports SLI I am interested in
which Motherboard that was used to test this functionality.

Or did you just use the SUN Ultra40 M2 workstation ?

Regards

//Lars

nekrosoft13
05-30-07, 11:06 AM
don't wanna sound like an ass, but why would you need SLI in Solaris?

zander
05-30-07, 12:30 PM
SLI support on Solaris has been tested with a number of different configurations.

tunla
06-06-07, 12:23 PM
>Zander Wrote:
>SLI support on Solaris has been tested with a number of different configurations.

Yes, well, nice, but that answer does not help us to understand which hardware to buy !

//Lars

krokodil
06-08-07, 03:03 AM
>Zander Wrote:
>SLI support on Solaris has been tested with a number of different configurations.

Yes, well, nice, but that answer does not help us to understand which hardware to buy !

//Lars

Install_check.1.0 (01/2006) complains about not beeing compatible with my Asus A8N32-SLI. That's why I'm running Suse 10.2. YMMV.
For the record: I've searched both OpenSolaris and BigAdmin websites this morning for support of my MB and the searches returned nothing.