PDA

View Full Version : World in Conflict Beta Open Now!!


Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

jAkUp
06-01-07, 02:45 PM
Hurry, they are limited :D I love this game.

http://www.gamespot.com/news/show_blog_entry.php?topic_id=25671491

http://image.com.com/gamespot/images/2006/129/932462_20060510_screen002.jpg

http://image.com.com/gamespot/images/2007/128/reviews/932462_20070509_screen013.jpg

http://pcmedia.ign.com/pc/image/article/779/779339/world-in-conflict-20070410032934458.jpg

Single Player
06-01-07, 03:06 PM
WOOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KasuCode
06-01-07, 03:16 PM
DLin

Single Player
06-01-07, 03:18 PM
Damn, i though it was open beta. :(

Bman212121
06-01-07, 03:21 PM
Yea, this might take a min to DL.

HaVoK19
06-01-07, 03:30 PM
WOOOHOOOO......5 hour dl, but atleast i got a key (nana2)

fizix
06-01-07, 05:03 PM
:thumbdwn: I love how half the betas are exclusive to gamespot paid members and the other half exclusive to fileplanet paid members. -_- gg having to pay for both (but i dont, i just pay for FP)

edit: uhhh nevermind on that lol I just got in the beta and I havent paid for gamespot in years...

HaVoK19
06-01-07, 05:05 PM
I never paid a dime for anything.

fizix
06-01-07, 05:07 PM
anyone know if it features DX10 this time?

jAkUp
06-01-07, 05:11 PM
anyone know if it features DX10 this time?

DX10 is in the options, but you cannot select it yet. The graphics are still very impressive in DX9 though, the amount of detail is incredible... even inside of a barn and such have a lot of detail.

OWA
06-01-07, 05:12 PM
Downloading now but at 300k/sec it's going to take a while. :(

HaVoK19
06-01-07, 05:16 PM
There either must be alotta people downloading, or ima have to get on the phone to my ISP. Ive seen my dl rate go anywhere from 15kb/sec up to 300kb/sec

OWA
06-01-07, 05:31 PM
What don't you stop downloading so I can see if my rate goes up. :p

HaVoK19
06-01-07, 05:53 PM
i would, i really would. But i actully wanna play by sometime tomorrow....lol. At this rate though, id be surprised if it finished by sunday

Single Player
06-01-07, 06:16 PM
(nana2) 667kb/sec Come ON!! 44 min to go. My friend gave me the key because his rig is to0 slow. FX series Card/;) rules

nutcrackr
06-01-07, 06:28 PM
moar pics please, vids would be good too

jAkUp
06-01-07, 06:31 PM
Someone set us up the bomb!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCize9XYOVM

Single Player
06-01-07, 06:41 PM
Someone set us up the bomb!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pCize9XYOVM

on what operating system to install XP or Vista?
DX10 is not available right?

einstein_314
06-01-07, 06:45 PM
Downloading @ 600KB/s !! It said this was for US residents only...but it gave me a key...so I guess Canada too?

fizix
06-01-07, 06:53 PM
fixed

Gnaddel
06-01-07, 06:56 PM
on what operating system to install XP or Vista?
DX10 is not available right?


OS shouldn't matter, no DX10 available at this point. Runs fine under Vista never the less.

OWA
06-01-07, 07:31 PM
My framerates are kind of low while just spectating. I guess that's par for the course of my system these days though.

http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/th.ecaa55f0e8.jpg (http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/image.php?ecaa55f0e8.jpg)

jAkUp
06-01-07, 07:45 PM
My framerates are kind of low while just spectating. I guess that's par for the course of my system these days though.

http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/th.ecaa55f0e8.jpg (http://img2.freeimagehosting.net/image.php?ecaa55f0e8.jpg)

Wow that is rather low, it shouldn't be that low. What res and AA/AF?

OWA
06-01-07, 07:49 PM
Looks like i have 16xAF Quality forced in the global settings of the Nv CP. I didn't set AA anywhere so it's whatever the default is. I chose Very High settings in game.

OWA
06-01-07, 07:53 PM
Not sure what AA was beforehand but forcing it to off in the global settings I'm now in the 50-60 range.